So What's Up Steemit World? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I've Been Busy Finalizing a Condo Sale... ๐Ÿ˜†

in #life โ€ข 5 years ago

So I just thought I'd post something. Last week until today has been busy busy busy! I can finally rest and chillax again! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Man what I see on reality real estate TV, particularly MDLNY, is so much less of the stress in selling any unit.

I really like the show, I even wrote about it thinking of a million peso (Westin) listing. ๐Ÿ˜‚ It has easily become one of my inspiration to continue working in this career. There's more to the series that's not being shown. I know some people think the stress of selling in the show is fake but believe me, it isn't. ๐Ÿ˜†



Oh the Pain...

Yes it's a different setting and situation when selling/buying here and there in New York. Stress levels is still the same though, especially when dealing with difficult people and their situations. I'm sure there's no difference in difficulties of dealing with other people anywhere.


To be successful you have to go through negative things. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So anyway, I finally sold that 2 bedroom Westin Manila residence resale unit.

Oh my, God is good indeed. ๐Ÿ™ Thank God buyers found me way before the buyer amortization payment deadline. Took me a few months from online/offline marketing, prospecting and then finally getting it sold. Whew.

Hard work peeps. It's all about hard work, dealing with pain and PERSISTENCE. ๐Ÿ’ช


This Westin resale is unlike my first one where the buyers were pretty much 85% going-to-buy before they met me. At least it seemed that way. I was fortunate they found me online the way they did. That had it's own kind of challenges but nothing compared to this latest one. That was complicated but easy enough in terms of dealing with clients.

Although, I did cry real hard and thanked God sometime before, during and after that Westin unit was sold. ๐Ÿ™ I couldn't believe what happened since it was something like out of the clear blue sky. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

(That was a few days after I watched the Dandapani interview on "the secret" and all that. Before it suddenly happened, I was lost and didn't really know what was gonna happen to me and my future. When I started doing it for the heck of it, something in my mind clicked when I did what he advised and I was like always happy all the time for some reason. Wow what a feeling. Only lasted for a month or two against the overwhelming office negativity though. Oh well.)

Thanks to my online posts "everywhere", since two years ago up to now, they found a way to find me. ๐Ÿ˜„



For this latest one, the sale is more of I really had to hustle to get it sold. Like really work my ass off. ๐Ÿ˜† I've thought of giving up a lot of times. There were months I didn't even bother selling it but I just kept coming back to marketing it because I felt bad at the thought of them losing all of their money!



The Story Behind the Sale

If it were you and you've paid a percentage of the total preselling luxury property price wouldn't you feel bad if you didn't get any amount back? If you choose not to pay (or can't pay) for the property anymore, it will be forfeited by the developer and reopened for sale after a few months.

In case you're mega rich I would understand why you wouldn't care but I got the impression my clients weren't like that so I really worked hard to make the sale go through. It wasn't a walk in the park at all. ๐Ÿ˜‚



Yes it was tough but hey I made it. We made it. Everybody's happy because we all got something instead of nothing.

No I didn't force the buyer at all don't worry. Hahaha. I checked and double checked if they really wanted to buy it. Good thing it's a solid and 100% positive sale. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

As for the clients' reason for selling, well I'll keep it confidential. ๐Ÿ˜„ What I can say is, the couple had been trying to sell it since last year thru their original agent and yet there were no solid offers or she was too busy afaik. That's why he asked for my help in selling it too. Of course I'm not one to back down from that kind of challenge. Hehehe. ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

(I think I will write a post about how to be successful. ๐Ÿ˜„)


If I didn't focus on selling it in the past several months I'm sure I wouldn't have sold it. Dedication and commitment will really take you far. A never give up attitude and prayers for God's blessing also helps. ๐Ÿ˜Š



Thank God it's Sold

After all the mental, physical and emotional straining and difficulties, finally everything is done. Whew. Good thing I discovered One Opti Juice back in June this yr. Now I have a healthier and all natural 15-in-1 superfoods drink to keep my health in check from all the effin' bad vibes and negativities I experienced. Ugh. ๐Ÿ™„ My mental health is good too, thank you very much. ๐Ÿ˜†

By the way, I'm just rambling on here. Not really sure if I should post a blog everytime I sell a property. Hmmm. ๐Ÿค” But online sellers do it, so why not, right? I usually do it for my custom temporary tattoos and other sales related events like when I'm in a bazaar or something so why not properties I sold? Hmmm. ๐Ÿค”



Who's Rich Now? ๐Ÿค”

But wait, the real question you have my dear readers is this: Am I rich now? ๐Ÿ˜‚

No not yet, still far from it. ๐Ÿ˜‚ We've got a big family debt we need to pay for so until I pay that off I don't think I'll be on my way to being financially rich.

How I wish I could sell condos and townhouses left and right so I'll be richer as fast as I'd like to sell 'em all. ๐Ÿคฃ


A few years ago, I used to say I'd sell 10, 20 or 30 condos in a few months or even a year! People would "secretly" laugh at my naivety back then. Nobody ever thought of really bursting my bubble. Of course I've already learned why. ๐Ÿ˜›

A newbie agent would never sell such unless it's a stroke of luck, they know someone who can buy multiple units in one go because they are part of the high end society, they did something unethical or they (and their manager) really really worked super duper hard for it.

Selling that much and more in a year is not impossible but it can happen and will only happen to a few newbie "lucky agents".

And... I'd like to add more but that's for my next post. Perhaps I'll also write something like this for my property blog. ๐Ÿค”

Anyway, not sure what changed around here after HF21 so will have to check on it. Ciao for now!

XOXO,
@artgirl

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: ย 

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.588 which ranks you at #6363 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 6388).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.02% upvote from us for your 1430 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

So my 1430 points is only equal to 0.004 upvote now? Hmmm weird. @partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80