When Boredom Strikes Without the Internet ๐Ÿ˜„

in #philippines โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Maybe I'm addicted to the internet. But nah it's not that bad so it's not an addiction. It's a convenience I love to use. Hehe.

But then there's a problem with the DSL/internet service. Good thing I was able to load a 7 day mobile data promo before it happened. Huh. At least it won't make me real mad as a hatter or something. My gut feel is smart when I listen to it eh? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, so because it's been two or three days since I have no Wi-Fi/internet, guess what I do out of boredom? Well yeah I've done the occasional laundry, I rewatched the Psycho-Pass OVA, and got a load of that underlying romance thingy over the sci-fi/fantasy filled goodness I enjoy. โค



If you haven't watched season 1 then don't watch the movie yet.

Ah I miss seeing the two characters together. Why don't they just get laid in a relationship already. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Come on!!! Ugh.

Anyway I'm getting sidetracked. Ehermmmm.

I of course also use my mobile data wisely by posting real estate related stuff all over my social media accounts. Also even communicated with several local and overseas clients over Viber. I just love technology. Haha.

Today after I got home from getting the condo booking documents ready and investing on a friend's business venture (yeah right, I helped out a friend financially even though I'm in quite a financial "predicament" too. ๐Ÿ˜†), I didn't have anything better to do on a Thursday night.

I ate one of the freshly picked green mangoes my friend gave me and spent my time on mobile Facebook/Twitter and YouTube. Hey what else do I do to ease the boredom eh? I've already done a little dance and prayed to God and hope for the best with each client of mine this weekend and next week. I've even counted all the eggs before they've hatched, or something. What else should I do?

Well, I was supposed to do a poster on the various properties I am selling now but somehow I thought of watching another movie. Ended up reading the ebook that's been lying around in my hard drive. Ah internet, how fortunate that you're gone for the meantime? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿคฃ

image



Look what you made me do PLDT. I read Robert Kiyosaki's Cashflow Quadrant ebook. Haha. It's one of the freebie PDF files I got from a pyramid/ponzi/mlm group I joined. ๐Ÿ˜‚ (Would put a link here but it's for Pinoys only. Hehe. It's the P1k turn to P3.5k shizz. Now at P2.3k w/o referrals in almost two months. Mkay. ๐Ÿ™„)

I haven't even finished the Rich Dad, Poor Dad ebook. I have it in my old phone but heck im still not done reading it up to now. ๐Ÿ˜† It's been there for years.

So there I was, reading insightful things, how he learned to invest in real estate and be an investor and all that. Everything was going well, I was learning what I wanted to learn which I haven't been looking for for quite a while and then bam! After reading this quote, it hit me hard. ๐Ÿ˜‚

image


Hello adulting. I still feel like I wanna be a kid forever sometimes so thanks a lot for the reminder Mr. Kiyosaki. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Anyway this is getting long and I'm getting sleepy. And that quote made me say it's time to stop and rest. The point is, boredom and lack of Wi-Fi made me go for financial education via Robert Kiyosaki. Man I better play Monopoly when I get the chance. Where oh where though? ๐Ÿ˜‚

As for the internet, well hopefully it gets fixed tomorrow, or else! I don't like going without getting information as quick as possible when I need it. I mean, I can but I prefer to be online as much as possible whenever I need to. Why not when it's such a handy thing to have, this internet. ๐Ÿ˜† The mobile data is not gonna last forever soooo...

Good night and sweet dreams! ๐Ÿ˜ด

XOXO,
@artgirl

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.471 which ranks you at #6303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 6288).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42