[Discussion Post] What is your favorite Pet Story?

in #pets4 years ago (edited)

100 percent of the liquid rewards for this post will go towards rewarding engaging and relevant comments. . .


Hello everyone! The weeks seem to be flying by faster and faster. I guess quarantine is just becoming the new normal for me, and time is starting to move normally again. For this week's discussion post, I decided to make the topic in accordance with the Steemit photography challenge for this week. The discussion prompt is your favorite pet stories!

My favorite pet story

To start things, I am going to include my favorite pet story. It involves our cat named Cat (now deceased sadly), and our dog named Blitz. Several years back, Cat would stalk anyone in the house eating. He specifically enjoyed begging for milk when anyone had cereal, and I would feed his addiction. One day, Cat heard me get a cereal bowl and came running from across the house to begin begging. Our dog Blitz noticed that Cat was being fed something that he was not, so he came in and stole the milk from Cat. From that point on, both Cat and Blitz would come any time I ate cereal, and beg for milk. To this day, Blitz still expects milk any time I eat cereal.

SponsorMessage
@cmp2020Do you like Harry Potter? Check out the brand new Wizarding World Community!
@remlapsPlease consider joining the Popular Stem and Classical Music communities!

How do I become a sponsor?

In order to better reward the discussion aspect of Steem, I am asking anyone interested to sponsor these discussion posts.

If you want to be listed, with a brief 15 word message, as one of the sponsors of these discussion posts , you should:

  • Have a stake of at least 1000sp
  • Commit to upvoting each of these weekly discussion posts with 100 percent to help increase the distribution that goes to participants in the discussion.
  • Comment on this post expressing interest. Make sure to include the 15 word message you want displayed next to your name, and if you want a group name or nickname displayed instead of your username.

Sponsors will be listed in order by Stake around this point in the article.


Favorite Pet Stories

So comment about your favorite pet story. It could be your pet, or a friend's. It could be funny, or it could be touching! I will be rewarding all comments that demonstrate engagement.

The Initiative

Right now, it is important to develop the discussion aspect of Steem. In order to do this, the experimental account, @penny4thoughts was created by @remlaps.

If the account (@penny4thoughts) is set as a beneficiary, it will evenly distribute the liquid portion of the post's rewards to the authors of comments that the post author upvotes with 100 percent voting power. For this post, and all future [Discussion Posts] in the category 'penny4thoughts', I will be setting @penny4thoughts as a beneficiary for 100 percent of the posts' rewards, and I will monitor the discussion and upvote valuable contributions.

Additional Information About My Use of Bidbot(s)

In addition to rewards from sponsors' upvotes, I am also committing to using bidbots to try to increase the amount of liquid rewards of these discussion posts so that there is more stake for rewarding engaging discussions. I know that the use of bidbots has been looked down upon, but I think an exception can be made when trying to enhance the community through rewarding positive discussion.

Sort:  

My cat Casey LOVES to eat. With 3 adults in the house (my mom, dad, and grandma) who each do stuff independently throughout the day, he goes around to each of them around meal times begging for food until one of them gives in. Sometimes (okay, a fair amount of times), after having already been fed by one of the adults, he will go to another and act like he hasn't eaten and get a second meal. He definitely knows how to beg.

Hello! Nice you chose this theme as I am a HUGE animal lover! Dont give milk to dogs :D They cant digest lactose, but maybe yours is immune by now..
I personally have a dog and a horse, who get along very well! Lexi, our Amstaff is 2 and a half and Dextro, the youngest member of our family is a 13 month old stallion.
They both are used to each other and Lexi is trained to never walk behind the horse. I will post a video soon when Lexi is walking with the leach of Dextro and go for a walk. Greets!

We actually use lactose free milk because I myself am lactose intolerant :)

I look forward to seeing the video! I have always wondered what is like to own a horse.

Also, I will admit that, when I was much younger (probably two or three), my sister, my dad, and I put one of our cats in a diaper. I want to say that we cut a hole for the tail...

You should try that with Casey! He'd love that!

Thanks to everyone who participated in the discussion! If you are interested,

This week we are discussing the best Star Wars movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65