White Petals 1

in #petals7 years ago

Two photos of white wildflowers, for the petals-people, and as a hint to spring to hurry up:

Common starwort (Stellaria graminea), grasmuur in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO160, f5.6, 1/160s

And a very rare one, a white marsh gentian (Gentiana pneumonanthe), klokjesgentiaan in Dutch. These are almost always Very Blue:


Olympus XZ-1, 80mm, ISO100, f8, 1/400s

BTW Gentians are the host plants of the also rare butterfly alcon blue.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

your post is very good and i like do not forget like comment upvote post me hopefully we will be a better friend thanks
@ocrdu

They are amazingly beautiful flower ! Nice shots my friend !!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67