Petals Contest - Roses Open Weekend - Apricot and Pink

in #petals6 years ago


Apricot with Pink Tints


yellow pink roses.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I'm a bit late with my Roses Open Weekend entry last week.

I photographed this selection in the Rose Garden on Margaret Island (Margitsziget), Budapest.

The island is 2.5 km/1.55 miles long and 500 m/0.31 miles wide and is located between Árpád and Margit Bridges in the Danube. It's a great place to relax outside the busy city.

It has lots of entertainment going on with large green areas, flowery gardens and lovely old trees as well as a beautiful rose garden when this photograph was taken.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating the #petals community and contests.
Find our more by clicking here.

Sort:  

How gentle! Very beautiful photo!💐💐💐

Thanks for stopping by @voronenka. Glad you liked it. 😊

ohhhh... Look at the flowers... The pretty pretty flowers... Is that a rose Edna? I think that's a rose isn't it. It's so pretty. Look! Look! That's such a pretty flower.
(welcome to another dimension in time. A place where bloggers repeat the same words over and over again. Like a tourist exiting the vehicle on the beach. You can bet your last dollar the first thing out of their mouth will be "look at the bird Edna", the pretty pretty bird, only in this case it's not a bird it's a flower, a rose to be exact, a rose of multicolors causing the same manic response. Suddenly you realize, it's more than a rose, you are trapped inside the twilight zone)

Que eerie music:
... Yes it's been a long hard week here and my brain is mush.. I think I need a vacation. Oh wait it's my boss on vacation and I got to do all his work too. Yep. I think I'm living in the twilight zone...
Aaaaaaahhh.

I think you might be living in the twilight zone indeed @spozone.

Since there's a roses open weekend contest it stands to reason that there will be lots of comments about roses.

In fact I was only thinking yesterday that i need to take some more photographs of roses so I can keep posting them over the winter months. Problem is, I think they might be going over here rather early because of all the hot weather we've had.

I'll find out at the weekend as I'm hoping to go to a National Trust Property with gardens.

Don't work too hard @spozone. Don't forget to take some time to smell the roses! 😂 😂 😂

Bunga yang indah sobat

beautiful roses. I am partial to two tone roses lately. these are very nice

Thank you @steven-patrick. Not sure why I missed this comment. Better late than never though. 😊

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, those are so beautiful good luck dear.

I had to put on my reading glasses because I misread "Apricot with Pink Tints" (my mind had erased the "n' in the last word)! LOL!

Pretty image(s)...

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67