Things To Note: For Her IX, Contributed By @olawalium.

in #peace6 years ago

…continued… from part 1, part 2, part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7 and part 8.


pexels-photo-984954.jpeg
[Source]

In marriage, or any relationship for that matter, peace is not the absence of fights, but the presence of love; a deep, committed, and powerful love. Your desire not to put the other person down matters a lot. You need to work on your intentions and choose your words carefully in arguments or fights as you would call it. Never forget that little things can lead to fights or argument, even bickering. I have heard of several stories about people picking up arguments over how to press a toothpaste tube. It is because you have been so used to each other, that is why taking notice of little thing as that weighs much more.

I recently discussed with my friend about arguments and fights in a relationship. I said you can’t avoid it. I noticed he feels anytime you argue, it means you guys are about to drift away but I told him it is unavoidable in a relationship. You have to be able to convey your feelings with good intentions and without ridiculing the other person. It is important to choose your words carefully too as a lady. You need to weigh the consequences of your words before you utter them. Don’t be careless with your words as we always advice men not to be careless with their fists.


heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpeg
[Source]

If you think you love each other too much and you won’t argue, then it shows you have not been acting ‘real’ with each other yet. Love is sweet but never without chaos. I am an advocate that you shouldn’t always complain about everything in any kind of relationship. Understanding and endurance matter. There are some things that you need to overlook, and there are some things you need to address right away to avoid delayed hurt. I like speaking my mind. I would over look things and deal with them in my own way, but I always seek my own happiness too as well as my partner’s happiness. When I get to the point where I feel I wouldn’t let a situation slide and the need to address it increases, I would speak about it.

I noticed one thing about ladies; some of them are always on the defensive mode when they know they have done something wrong. To avoid some arguments and seek for peace, don’t listen to what your partner isn’t saying. See the intention behind their words and be honest with yourself. When you are honest with yourself and you don’t see your partner’s word as an attack, you will grow, learn faster and avoid some unnecessary arguments that would degenerate into clash of egos.


pexels-photo-1089563.jpeg
[Source]

Peace is not the absence of fear in a relationship, but the presence of it yet the will, desire, love and affection still exist.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Hahah...love the example though "rolling out toothpaste" quite funny but noticing these small things shows the presence of love.
A kitchen is incomplete without utensils similarly in a relationship a bit of argument is the neex to make it more inteteresting. Though a long peace after an argument is quite dangerous

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly, it is only noticeable because of the existence of love. There is no relationship without arguments. If we have one, then there are serious issues to be addressed.

Thanks as usual my friend. Always appreciated.

I think arguement is just a way forward to understand each other better. Argument happen whenever there is difference and further it help in sorting the issue better

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely!.

Thanks dear 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Peace! More often than not, its often confused for an environment without chaos as you have stated which is a lie from the pit of hell.
Awesome post sir. The relationship between the teeth and the tongue will also explain this better. They fight and quarrel always yet they live in harmony.
Amongst many words in this beautiful post, I picked INTENT as key and if we can do and "honest" X-ray of every intention we would have better relationship and marriages.
NOTE: Choice of word matters alot.

Still Elisedaniels...Love for the Gospel.

Absolutely, choice of words matters a lot as it determines how your words would be received. If the approach is wrong, no one would want to listen to what you have to say, no matter how right you are.

Understanding is very vital. The teeth and tongue understands the need for boundary too hahaha.

Yea! Absolutely. Once the choice of word is wrong, everything is wrong invariably too.
I love that sir. Thanks. Boss na boss. winks

Hahahaha. Thanks a lot bro. Yes, once the choice is wrong, things fall apart. Choice is vital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76