Energy soup!

in #pc-food6 years ago

Today I read about the @photocircle food photography contest and I decided to enter with a super simple, super tasty and super healthy snack that I love! It is a recipe I have told you about, in the past, but it is never enough :)

_MG_3256.jpg

The basic ingredients are orange, avocado, garlic and some dill.

_MG_3202.jpg

You peel the orange and cut it into pieces.

_MG_3226.jpg

You remove the seed from the avocado and take the flesh with a spoon.

_MG_3187.jpg

You peel the garlic or if you don’t like the smell of it you can use ginger.
Myself I love garlic especially the variety we have here on Crete. :)

_MG_3236.jpg

Does it sound like a weird combination?
Let me assure you that it is delicious and it gives you a real energy boost!

_MG_3237.jpg

If you want to give it some extra sweetness you can add a few dates. I did!

You through them all into your blender, a few spins, some grated linseed on the top and voilà!

_MG_3257.jpg

All the pictures were taken by me with my Canon EOS 7D and a Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens attached.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Thank you @livvu, I am glad you liked it :)

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Oh yum...delicious

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for stopping by!

That sounds like nothing I've ever eaten, but I'll try it someday! Or just come to Crete and eat it with the best garlic :-) Gorgeous pictures!

You should come to Crete but you can try it before that. It is delicious even without the best garlic :)
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45