Candy Flags

in #pc-city6 years ago (edited)

Candy Flags

Walking around NYC I often come across artworks on the street, some I think hmm that's sort of coo or I scratch my head wondering what the art means, and some I think are really cool and such a creative idea, and this post falls into the second category

1 Candy Flags.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



THis first shot is to show you the area where these art pieces are and you can see a couple of them in this shot. I was glad that this morning with the days being shorter I actually carried my little tripod with me into the city, something I should do more often but am often too lazy to carry it, this shot was taken with an exposure of 1/2 a second and I could do that with the tripod and keep a low ISO, if I didn't have the tripod I would have had to increase the ISO, and potential noise in the image.
But enough about camera settings lets get to these art pieces, and there is quite a few of them so I may share over a few posts.

1 Candy Flags-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Here is the first one I will share, and what they are is Candy Flags, isnt that such a cool idea, and there is whole bunch of them along Broadway in the Garment District.

Do you know which Countries flag this one is?

I will name the countries at the end of the post, but not yet so you can see if you can recognize all or any of the flags.

1 Candy Flags-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is the second one I will share, as you can see the flags are in a pedestrian area with seating all around them, it's a nice area and gets quite busy here in the main part of the day, but even at just on 7 AM there is always people in this area.

Do you recognize this one?

I will give a clue it's not the New Zeland Flag, none of them are in fact they only had flags for about 21 Countries and the New Zeland one wasn't among them, I was kind of hoping it was since that's where I am from but it was not to be.
And here is the last one for this post, perhaps one many who follow me will recognize easily :)

1 Candy Flags-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And for those who thought they knew which country flags they were here is the countries in order from first to last, Mexico, Indonesia, United States of America.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752239 lat -73.987525 long Garmet District Broadway NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=candy-flags


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

To bad you couldn't eat it. :-)

LOL very true

Lovely art and great pics. I like the finish on the candy wrappers. Looks like the real thing

Thanks, did you recognize the countries?

I got Mexico. Didn't get Indonesia. And missed the US because I over thought it. haha I thought it was too easy so it must be one of the flags that looks like the US maybe Chile

LOl I do the same sometimes

Wow, these are really cook @tatoodjay! You really find interesting art, I love it!. The colors are beautiful, neat that they represent different countries!

I thought they were awesome , I have a lot more to share in other posts

did you recognize the country flags?

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 286 (10/19/18)

thanks so much truly appreciated

What cool art @tattoodjay, great concept! I was hoping to see a South African flag there ;)
Lovely photos as always!

I thought these were super cool, you will have to wait for other posts to see if South Africa is included

I hope to see one:)

Well I won't give any spoilers n what is coming

very colorful photographs and atmosphere, love the concepts. great photography.

Thanks my friend

It looks very unique.😀

It truly id I am working on editing some more now

Wow, that's amazing, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40