Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 52

in #payitforward5 years ago

PIFC52.jpg

Awesome milestone of the Pay It Forward curation contest - 1 Year - 52 Weeks. Congrats to all of us!!!

Cake.gif


Here is my entry to this week's contest, in which I present 2 authors, who have been featured before and are still active.

1. @rubberduckiemom

She has joined the community in October 2018 and I have featured one of her posts about 3 months ago. It was her #introduceyourself story, which got my attention as it was funny and fun to read. Same author keeps posting on regular basis since then and here is her latest story on street art in Tulsa.

Featured post: Wednesday Walk Among The Street Art of Tulsa - The Cycles Gladiator on Quaker & 14th

One of the things I love about walking in new places is finding surprises. Not the shocking and scary kind of surprises, but the surprises that bless the soul such as this piece @scottf and I came across when we first moved to the Cherry Street area in Tulsa. We were looking for places to take photos of downtown Tulsa and came across this amazing bit of street art. I had never seen it before because of where it is located.

1.jpg
Photo source: Wednesday Walk Among The Street Art of Tulsa - The Cycles Gladiator on Quaker & 14th by @rubberduckiemom


2. @ivanm7

I have picked @ivanm7's post in my entry some 4 months ago in week 37 of the contest. He has been a regular contributor ever since. Here is his latest story, in which he writes about his love for music.

Featured post: Mrs. Tomson

I've discovered my love for music when I was only five years old. My parents signed me up for piano lessons and they were the most enjoyable thing I can recall from my childhood. My teacher, Mrs. Tomson, was a lovely lady in her forties back when I began my musical journey. She was always so kind and encouraging, she would always give me the keys to her music room as she called it. It was a storage unit which she filled with various instruments where she held lessons for her students, but I'm the only one she would allow to practice alone. She trusted me that much.

4.jpg
Image source: Mrs. Tomson by @ivanm7 via Pixabay.com


Contest link: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/1-year-anniversary-week-52-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Sort:  

@zorank, tvoja objava je dobila 100% upvote od @teamslovenia!

Kako dobiti upvote?

Pridruži se nam v Discord strežniku!
Uporabi TeamSlovenia upvote bot!

Kako lahko tudi ti pomagaš, da bo @teamslovenia bot močnejši?

Delegiraj steem power - 50 SP - 100 SP - 500 SP - 1000 SP - Po želji!
Sledi upvotom od @teamslovenia - Navodila


Ta projekt podpira Steem Witness @fbslo - Glasuj zdaj!

Hi @zorank

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 19upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-cake-ice-cream.png


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 52 is confirmed.

You got a 6.93% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @zorank!

Thank you for entering our (PIFC’s) 🎂 one year anniversary 🎂 contest @zorank! I always appreciate your steady contributions. And I did want you to know I visited and supported your selections.

All the best to you and yours, for an even better tomorrow, as we head into our 2nd year! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87