Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 34

in #payitforward6 years ago

PIFC34.jpg

Here is my entry of 2 featured bloggers in week 34 of Pay It Forward curation contest organized and promoted by @pifc.

Contest link: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-34-pay-it-forward-curation-contest


1. @philwardphoto

My first featured blogger this week is @philwardphoto, who just posted his first steem post yesterday. I have the feeling we will see many great photo stories from him, just like his "The Lumber Yard" post in the link below.

Featured story: The Lumber Yard

Few things in my photographic life make me as happy as finding a new abandoned place to wonder around and make photographs. I spend a good deal of time while I am at work driving around scouting for new locations. A couple of months ago I was driving around over in prospect park and found this huge lumber yard complex. I must have driven past this place a thousand times in the last few years. I don't even know how long it's been empty. I drove around until I could find an access point. The next week My partner in crime Thaiphy and I went to check it out. It's a desolate wasteland. It's one of those places where you wonder if anyone has even been there since you were there a week ago lol.

lumber_yard.jpg
Photo source: The Lumber Yard by @philwardphoto


2. @beniamin

My second featured blogger is @beniamin, a musician and traveler from Romania. Here is his first ever post, which already got attention from some of the well known users here in our community.

Featured story: Let`s meet, Steemians!

Hello! My name is Benjamin (an ancient Hebrew name) and I would like to share with you, in the beginning, a few things about me, about the place where I was born and I grew up. I was born and I grew up in Maramures, Romania (Maramures is a place that must be visited by all those who are passionate about excursions, trips and adventure). In future posts I will tell you even more interesting things about this county. Now, I would like to share a few things about me.

beniamin.jpg
Photo source: Let`s meet, Steemians! by @beniamin


Please be kind, check out the stories of both featured authors and show them your support!

Thanks!

Sort:  

@zorank, tvoja objava je dobila 100% upvote od @teamslovenia!

Kako dobiti upvote?

Pridruži se nam v Discord strežniku!
Uporabi TeamSlovenia upvote bot!

Kako lahko tudi ti pomagaš, da bo @teamslovenia bot močnejši?

Delegiraj steem power - 50 SP - 100 SP - 500 SP - 1000 SP - Po želji!
Sledi upvotom od @teamslovenia - Navodila


Ta projekt podpira Steem Witness @fbslo - Glasuj zdaj!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice entries, as usual, @zorank!

Thanks my friend.

The photos from your first featured blogger are great. Type of post that should pick up a Curie IMO, lets see if it happens. Both bloggers have been upvoted and thank you for your entry.

You're right, @pifc. I will submit the link in their Discord channel.

Congratulations @zorank! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great ones again, already knew @benjamin but did not know Phil yet, going to support him 👍

Yes, I have seen your comment on @beniamin's post. You can correct his username in your comment. You have a minor typo there. 😉
Thanks for your support for @philwardphoto. 👍

He is called Benjamin and his username is beniamin soooo Where did I go wrong?

You have taged his username in your comment above as benjamin, but should be beniamin.

I have visited and supported both of your entries @zorank. I enjoyed them both!

Thank you for your steady efforts to bring new Steemians to the attention of our PIFC community! 👍

Good choices @zorank, upvoted and commented where I could. Someday I'll stop slacking LOL.

Great choice this week (as always btw) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44