Let`s meet, Steemians!

in #blog5 years ago

Hello! My name is Benjamin (an ancient Hebrew name) and I would like to share with you, in the beginning, a few things about me, about the place where I was born and I grew up.

I was born and I grew up in Maramures, Romania (Maramures is a place that must be visited by all those who are passionate about excursions, trips and adventure). In future posts I will tell you even more interesting things about this county. Now, I would like to share a few things about me.

46525535_736587420044871_7440219765810921472_n.jpg And this is ginger me... :))

During my middle-school years, I practiced violin and piano. Over the 8 years of school, twice a week I traveled 50 km to be able to follow my dreams. I really enjoyed singing. I was playing any score I could find. Even if the song was tough, I was making efforts until I was able to get to the end.

Sometimes I was getting home at 8 o'clock at night. Sometimes I was traveling by train alone. Sometimes I was losing the train, and I was expecting another. It was not easy but I did what I liked, I did what I wanted, and that gave me satisfaction and made me even better.
Below I will post a picture of my first violin. It was munufactured in 1965, so it's 53 years old now. It is the smallest violin of the four sizes available.

46634200_572530749869148_5743707417602949120_n.jpg

As I grew up, I changed several violins, more and more larger this year I received an old violin that is nearly 100 years old. I'll post a picture below with this violin.

46513874_1785907314870039_7743100876704710656_n.jpg

Besides the violin and the piano, I can play other instruments (euphonium, trumpet, mandolin, whistle, guitar and others).

46623864_937660939763889_2185897796840718336_n.jpg Recent picture of my guitar...

So, that is a part of me I wanted to share with you. I hope you enjoyed it and stay tuned, there is more to come! Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

WOW Benjamin , nice to have you here :)

Welcome to Steemit Benjamin. Would love to hear some of your violin playing if you can get set up on DTube!

Hello mate! Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem @beniamin! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ajofp3o0

Saludos desde Venezuela, que bueno ver nuevos usuarios en Steemit.

hi from Romania! nice to meet...

Welcome to Steemit Benjamin
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.
Maybe follow me on My journey
The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

thank you very much! i appreciate your words and help.

Offcourse a Nice welcome is the least inval do good luck do you have a steemit plan?

@beniamin, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Welcome beniamin!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thanks guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95