My Vintage Steemit Soul Mate! "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5"

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Vintage isn't the most popular subject on Steemit. I am excited about introducing it to you! First with me, Melissa and my 1st entry for the
Pay it Forward Curation Contest that highlights minnows like me!
house of couchi.jpg

I "met" houseofcouchie within the first few weeks of my journey we met! Having a friend who loves what I love, here on Steemit is great!

Her latest post is colorful and bright! It's fashion and vintage and tech together!

New Vintage Fashion Video, punk-inspired diy & photoshoot. Color Challenge Yellow

Any conversation about Vivienne Westwood is fascinating to me. She's a prolific designer who took punk, made it cool and extremely desirable on today's secondary market!

Enjoy the video and her look and style!

#2-- I love this post about metal detecting-

Being a "Detectorist" is something I'd LOVE to do. I've even priced them out but how many obsessions can one have? Treasures were found, check out the scores below!

DixieSilverMiner

Ever Gone Metal Detecting?

#3 - Last but certainly not least-

  • The gorgeous flowers drew me in, then the photos of the magnificent flowers made me want to take such excellent pics.
    My Secret Garden by SawynArt

If you scroll his feed there's excellence in his photography.

I wish I could have added photos to the other 2, but I didn't have them. :(
Nice to meet you! Hope to meet more people here so I can help pay it forward! Thanks to judges @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, & @wolfhart for taking the time along with @thedarkhorse it's an amazing way to push content that's great.

Thanks also to @houseofcouchie @dixiesilverminer @sawyn for making great content!

Honorable mention to few of the Steemians who are not minnows but provide excellent content almost daily! @bethwheatcraft who is so sweet yet saucy at times ;) always has something interesting to say :) @tarazkp for insight to everyday life, @xntryk1 and his awesome vintage photos, @offgridlife for a combo of nature and art.

So many more!!

If you got this far, you might like vintage, check out some of my recent posts below!
Coppola e Toppa Italy - Legendary Costume Jewelry
Spring Cleanup AKA Curb Shopping
Dogs of Vintage Garage
Vintage Garage Season Opener Review
What the Hell Chewbacca?
Blondie - Rapture 1981

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. Some cool featured blog posts there and I learned something that might expand my photography skills which was a cool. All featured posts have been upvoted.

that's awesome! So glad to hear it :)

I'm so happy that you continue to participate in #payitforward. Thanks so much for your support.

Glad to have found you all!

all entries upvoted . found some interesting in them .
Thank you for entering :)

Glad you did, I know everyone doesn't love the same things but I wanted to show something different :)

Oh @vgc5000 you are so great! yes we are steemit kindred spirits to say the least. thank you for this!

you are welcome! Figured i'd better get the vintage going. AND if you did one too on me, we'd both qualify for some bonus :)

Hello!!! Thank you very much for recommending my post - My Secret Garden. It's very nice for me and for the promotion of fasting, I hope that more of My photos will attract viewers' attention

I'm so glad. Your post made me so happy! I love the closeups and the backgrounds. I hope lots of people are looking at your post now :)

Thank You !!!

Wow! thank you for the nomination! what a great way to boost the minnows and to share the fun stuff we find on here! We will definitely pay it forward! and we have upvoted the cool content you highlighted and followed them and you! How fun!

You are welcome! If you ever want to do the same for me, feel free! We get some sort of possible bonus Steem ;) I seriously have always wanted to be a "detectorist" I'm sure you've seen the show--

Oh very cool, we have been reading the rules trying to figure it all out, we see how to make that happen! and We had NOT seen the show, it is now marked in our Netflix Watchlist the trailer looks great! Thanks for the info!

omg you'll love it!! It's quirky and British. The contest is pretty simple, Pick 3 blog posts you enjoyed, Link to it and the creator. #1 #2 #3 and link to the contest itself in the post. I made it a point to tag the judges, so like @dixiesilverminer (but use their ID's) I also added honorable mentions to people I read but are higher than minnows. In an attempt to pull in a few more readers. Not necessary though. It's really a genius contest. Last thing, post it, then comment on the contest post with a link to your post. I added a picture on the contest feed when I linked my post. Draws attention. If we post about each other, there's a bonus, lol.

thank you! almost done with our first post so excited to be a part of this thank you again!

you are a real sweet heart! thank you kindly @vgc5000

anytime. It's the first contest that really made sense to me in helping us minnows move up. We have good content!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74