PAY IT FORWARD Curation Contest - Week 3 - @tryskele

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Pay it Forward contest.png

For full details on this week's contest please visit the following link.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-3-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

calligraphic-horizontal-line-1d.png

Since we had such good luck in many many ways with last week's Pay It Forward Contest. We're going to keep going.
Just so you guys know, even if the contest had not gotten me started, I was already in the process of trying to start doing something like this on my own. This contest reaches a much greater number of people than I could alone. @thedarkhorse has created a wonderful project.

Don't be afraid to participate, especially if you're new. You will find unique people from your time and when they see that you are new and trying to build them up, ideally they should do the same. We want to build a network of friendship and support...a community

calligraphic-horizontal-line-1d.png

First off we're going to start with @aiden-french.

aidenfrench.jpg

Kind of funny his into post showed up on my feed even though I hadn't followed him yet. Trickery is afoot 😋 All I have to say is WOW!! Talk about energy, enthusiasm, and dedication. He has a plan of a post a day on various subjects, marketing, crypto and so forth. He really wants to take off on this platform. His posts exude his enthusiasm and positivity. Very well thought out and organized especially for someone so new to the platform.

Here is his most recent post:
https://steemit.com/life/@aiden-french/mistakes-that-cost-time

calligraphic-horizontal-line-1d.png

Our second looksy is @beckieg


beckieg.jpg

When I was reading her introductory post, I could relate to everything she was saying. All I kept thinking was OMG I have a brain twin. Since then I have been looking forward to see what she would share with us. She tells it how it is, throws some humor for good measure. Her posts are well thought out easy to follow. She has her hook, gets your reeled in and then goes for it.

https://steemit.com/life/@beckieg/but-i-want-it

calligraphic-horizontal-line-1d.png

Lastly @loudetteiam

Loudette.jpg

This is her post that caught my eye. First off how many times have anyone of us thought "Why am I still trying?, Why am I still here?" After reading her post...this is why I am still here.
She speaks from her heart. She's straight forward with a little quirk of humor here and there. She appreciates that platform in many of the ways that I do. It's almost like with contests such as this and the one she posted for really do make us re-evaluate ourselves and how we see things.

https://steemit.com/steemlove/@loudetteiam/my-ten-honest-reasons-i-stay-on-steemit

I know @thedarkhorse and several others belong to communities such as @newbieresteemday, @greetersguild, @helpie and @asapers (yes I know I left some out.... I only belong to the first 2) All of these communities have a common goal. That is to see people succeed. To build a community that we support each other. Support those that truly contribute to the 'positive' side of things. The only way to grow and to get to the point of making money is visibility. The whales hide us from that. The spammers and abusers hide us from that. So getting involved with a project such as this, you're meeting amazing people and helping build the type of Steemit we were wanting when we signed up. So let the whale wars continue. Let us get down to business and help each other grow.

So last weeks entries were: I hope we're still showing them some love. They have had some amazing posts.
@dramamama
@zoedj
@lady-jane

To challenge others to join in. I'm going to tag:
@dramamama
@zoedj
@lady-jane
@vipnata
@gandhibaba
@gizmos-forge

manna banner.jpg
Want to know more about Mannabase ?

nrd_banner.png

DQmNxffi1eUnRnRUo97KC54WZh7m3pyRNfNNj59ou4ubLyE.png

Steemit Together.jpg

sig.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the contest. I sincerely appreciate your efforts to support other authors. As with all entries, I have visited, commented and upvoted all your featured authors. Wish you all the best.

All bloggers have been upvoted. The post for @aiden-french is at 10 days and no longer would pay anything to @aiden-french if we upvote it. Maybe change that link to make sure nobody votes on an old post.

The link for @loudetteiam is bad as you put the ! inside the link code and it became part of the link. I found the post by going directly @loudetteiam's page, but some might not take that extra step. I'd suggest fixing that also.

Thank you for your entry. Sorry to point out 2 things to fix. Not trying to be negative, just want to make sure your featured bloggers get as much benefit as possible.

You're not, it's constructive criticisms that are much needed. Thank you @thedarkhorse. And all fixed

Thank you for including me in your featured authors. Indeed! There are a lot of upsides on this platform that newbies should get dismayed for not getting a single vote on their blogs. Get out of your shell, of yourself and get along with others. Participating in great contests such as this is one. Keep it up, @tryskele! I'll support you. :-)

Exactly :) Thank you for inspiring me to include you. I'm kind of picky. That post and your answers gave me a very good idea into you. Maybe in the next week or so...I'll carry on with that gesture. I love things that make people think. That definitely did.

Great way of highlighting others!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Some very nice selections, the one from @beckieg was pretty lengthy, but is was a very enjoyable, enlightening read. All of them received a vote, and a comment.

It was, but her twist on things kept you wanting to see how it went. Thanks for helping out @bashadow :) Glad you like them.

gave upvotes and comments , nice picks

Thank you @wolfhart :) much appreciated.

Thankyou soo much for including me tryskele. I'm still trying to get a grip on my way around the platform however thanks to lovely steemians like you, you make the world a better place! As always thankyou <3

You're very welcome @aiden-french. See you're 'down time' wasn't exactly wasted :) hopefully this will help get you some much needed visibility.

You special person. Thanks for tagging me (which I was notified of via busy.org btw!)... challenge accepted. Might have to wait until next week though as I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with work atm! X

Have to share the love :) I think this is one of the best contests out there. I constantly look for new people, I've always been a people watcher this just puts a new spin on it. New cultures, new ideas and so far amazing people, that I would not have otherwise have met.

There's not hurry, it looks like this is really taking off. each week we're getting more participants.

What a great post @tryskele, thank you for entering into such a great contest! You made me want to go have a look at these posts, so good job there :) And I love that you highlighted some of the groups that help newbies too. Finally, thank you for challenging others to join in...such a good idea ;)

Thanks @lynncoyle1. I have great people I'm learning from, such as yourself :) . Plus this really gets down to what SGG and SNRD are all about (imo) building a community that grows and supports each other. I may not get through every post, but I do try to look at as many as I can. What better way to find people than to talk to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48