My Ten Honest Reasons I Stay on Steemit.

in #steemlove6 years ago (edited)



I was supposed to make a blog about something else when Ginabot sent me numerous notifications. When I checked it out, I've seen that some of the authors that I have input in Ginabot's system have posted their blogs. I saw @maverickinvictus which is about "Ten Things I Love About Steemit". It gave me the urge to write about the things I love about this platform. So, here are the ten things/reasons that I stay on here:


Source

  1. A platform that pays and it gives me quite lots of knowledge.
    Truthfully, I was lured to join Steemit because I was told that I could earn money on here, though I didn't think if I could earn a lot or not. After some time of staying on this platform, I've gained some knowledge and I can say that this platform can't give me financial support stability if I quit my job. Although, I really like the idea of a platform that pays me when I post a blog. And I won't be a hypocrite so, to tell the truth, I like this platform because I have already earned money from this but hey... it's not the main reason.
  2. It helps me expose my blogging skill
    If you have been my avid reader, which I think there is none,...Haha! You might have read my previous blogs and as what I have mentioned, I don't think that I have a great skill of blogging because I have never done this thing before. But because of Steemit and the people who had read some of my posted blogs, I learned that I also have the skill in writing.
  3. Boosts my confidence
    I never had the confidence of writing a piece of literature before that's why I never joined any blogging websites. I was always thinking that I didn't have the skill to write anything. A lot of amiable people on this platform commented kind words and supported the blogs that I made and those give me an impulse to create more. Thank you so much, everyone.
  4. Changes my social skill behavior
    I have been just staying at our home for the days, weeks or months. My social skill is getting weaker that it drives me crazy sometimes for I tend not to talk to other people outside my family. But Steemit actually helps me to interact with other people, although, in the form of cyber friends but it improves my social skill. I can speak up for myself more.
  5. Improves my English skill
    The English language is my third language because I am a Cebuano so you can probably determine how difficult it is for me or other Filipinos to use the English language. Whenever I speak to my family, I never use the English language because they can't understand the language. Even to my friends, I mostly talk to them using our vernacular language. But because of Steemit and my job, they help me improve my English Skill.
  6. Helps me gain more knowledge about cryptocurrencies
    I know very little about cryptocurrencies before I joined Steemit because I have already read on Google about Bitcoin. Though, this platform helps me gain more knowledge about other cryptocurrencies and other things related to this topic.
  7. Diverts my hobbies
    Most of my hobbies are just sleeping, sleeping, sleeping... Kidding! I actually like to watch worthless videos on Youtube just like mukbangs and I don't have any idea why I am so into them. I also liked to scan my Facebook timeline and read about my Facebook friends' curse and profanity that I shouldn't be reading, right? I mean what do I get from those. Steemit helps me forget about scanning more of my Facebook timeline and let me watch less those videos.
  8. Might probably make my wishes come true
    I've got lots of wishes, dream,... but boy I don't know how to realize them. It's difficult to do that since I am the breadwinner of the family and I've got lots of things to think of so I have to set aside my dreams. I have a dream of having my own house, traveling to my favorite beaches and places in the Philippines, and having my own business. Are they achievable? Well, Steemit perhaps helps me realize them in the long run... fingers crossed!
  9. Let me learn more about myself
    I probably knew myself before I found Steemit nonetheless this platform helps me dig more about myself. It is the reason I am learning new things about myself and that I can do things that I thought impossible for me to do. And I think I can learn more about myself in the future.
  10. Helps me donate some money to a heart patient and might help more other people/kids in the future
    And this is my 10th reason. If you have read about my blog of baby Ae's, you should know that I am trying to gain some funds to help donate to baby Ae's surgery as well as their daily needs at the hospital. Although, the amount accumulated isn't that big but alright. Everyone who upvoted and gives prayers and wishes helped so much because baby Ae's heart surgery last Thursday was a success. Thank you, Steemians!
    image.png

    image.png

I am amazed at how online earnings can really help. I mean this is my first time to indulge myself earning online and before I didn't believe that I could earn anything by doing something just like posting a blog. Steemit is awesome.

I started making this blog from 12:00 midnight and ended at 02:00 AM. I made it about 2 hours. I'm not a pro and I have to proofread it. Haha


If you would like to make your own version of this, then go ahead. Here is the list that @maverickinvictus would like you to input as well on your blog.

Rules

It's the ten things I love about the Steemit platform challenge.
Not Steem but Steemit.
There is no time limit and your target goal is ten likes.
I do ask that you time how long it takes you to list ten things you love.
Tag your post #steemlove and make sure to add your time to the post.



Spread "LOVE"!



Loving you all, Steemians.

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

I love your 10 things! I think you chose well for a daily topic and handled it marvelously. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @tryskele. Congratulations and all the best to you.

Thank you so much, Sir @energyaddict22 coming over here and reading my blog. I love to share my musing about my life so yeah everything I have written there is really about me. Hehehe

This is a really nice list! I agree with a lot of points you made. I think it’s amazing the fact that you’re using Steemit to do good and help people out there! That’s very important and powerful. :)

Indeed, Juli! Sharing is loving. Hahaha

Oh nice!! I am so happy that you made these.

I love some of your list especially number 10! indeed it is a gifteconomy that can be used to help other people.

Haha! I was really thinking of posting such blog but when I read yours I was urged to make one.

Right! This place isn't just for us to learn but to share with others. :-)

Nice Post, Oh god I love posting that every now and then.;-}. A lot of the reasons you gave are some of the reasons I am still here, I love being able to help others with my votes, and my comments.

Thank you for appreciating this post, @badshadow. Indeed! I admire your kindness towards other Steemians who need uplifting. A lot had been feeling down and so left the platform because they weren't appreciated.

Yes the reach of one is not very far, but with contest like pay it forward, more missed post get brought before an audience willing to try and help the new user.

Thank you for taking part in this challenge, I love to hear the stories of how this place changes lives!

Thank you so much, @erodedthoughts! Yeah, this place really changed me and I bet others have changed as well because of this platform.

Nice to see how a simple 'challenge' and platform challenges ourselves and re-evaluate ourselves. You have done a great job of sharing yours.
Thank you for sharing @loudtteiam

Indeed! I've never met a platform that made me realized about myself and made me learn more about myself. Thank you for commenting, @tryskele. :-)

You are most welcome :)

I don't have ten more, but I'd like to add one that occurred to me today. Usually, my interests are so diverse and unusual, that most people I know don't care about them. And I tend to pursue these interests extensively. But here, on Steemit, there are people who actually read blogs about literature, art, history...whatever. I think this is the first time in my life I feel free to just let go and explore my interests. It's wonderful. I'm having a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55