Pay It Forward Contest Week 56 - These Talented Newcomers Could Use Your Support

in #payitforward5 years ago

Please show your support to these talented newcomers. By motivating them to stick around, we can secure the future of this platform.


Source

This is my entry for Week 56 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

dividerlines.png

Supporting Newcomers

Supporting newcomers is important if we want to keep our precious platform alive. The RC system makes it almost impossible for them to establish themselves and become a member of our amazing community.

If you want some more background information, I recommend you read my initial post about why it is important to give people who arrive on the platform a fair chance and how this can be achieved by working together.

Once again, I want to thank some people who are working hard to make SteemIt a better place for newcomers. The list is far from complete, but it is good to see it is getting longer every week. :0)
(I'm sorry if I forgot to add your name to the list. I will make it up to you next time.)
@xcountytravelers, @brittandjosie, @thekittygirl and their team from the @heyhaveyamet initiative and the Steem Terminal Discord server, @swedishdragon, @futuremind from @helpie, @thedarkhorse, @jaynie from PowerHouseCreatives, the people behind @redfisher.app and @galenkp, thanks for caring enough to take action.

If you have a little Steem Power to spare, please consider delegating it to a promising newcomer. It doesn't have to be a lot. For a newcomer, the difference between 15SP or 50SP is HUGE!
If you don't want to go through the introduction posts yourself, check out the posts of @havehaveyamet and @redfisher.app to find a selection of the most promising newcomers.

dividerlines.png

Featured Bloggers

It has been a slow week. Not because there were no promising newcomers, but because I have been pretty busy doing other things this week. A small delegation has been sent out to @zcreativemedia, @yupindra28, and @surendra544, and I can only hope they will make the most out of it.

Hopefully, I will be able to select one of their future posts for my contest entry soon.

Once again, I selected 2 of my delegatees to feature. Your support and recognition would be really appreciated, and will probably be a great source of motivation for them.

dividerlinessmall.png

@drippingdrizzles


Source

I already knew he would be part of this week's post when I found @drippingdrizzles last week. I wanted to feature him last week, but I thought it was just a little too soon, and wanted to see where he was heading first. Only a week later, he has already reached a reputation score of 53, so this will probably the only chance I have to put him in the @pifc spotlight.

Only 17 days old, and already he has shown that he's on his way to a great SteemIt adventure. Next to posting good content, I saw him helping out other newcomers. On top of that, he is eager to learn, and applies the tips he gets from others instantly.

In short... one of the most promising new Steemians I have seen so far.

(@drippingdrizzles, I'm sorry I don't have an answer to your question about the votes yet. I haven't had the time to dig into it, but it is at the top of my priority list.)


In his featured post: Covering Your Daily Needs - Amazing "Tales" Or We Are What They Feed Us With', he discusses the value of the 'daily needs' - the number of nutrients that should be provided to our body daily to preserve our health - as we can find them on most of our consumption products, and how relative this is.

The problem of daily necessity actually exists only because advertising materials rely heavily on these values. In this situation, the phrase "covering the daily need" has become virtually meaningless because the figures of daily need show biologically unexplained differences on each continent.


Read the post and support the author here



dividerlinessmall.png

@raymon1796


Source

@raymon1796 was born and raised in The Netherlands, but moved to Cambodia 2,5 years ago. On his blog, he shares stories about this life-changing adventure and the travels he has made since he moved to Asia.

He arrived on SteemIt 18 days ago and he has managed to post almost every day. On top of that, he's spending time welcoming other new Steemians

In his featured post: 'The Batu Caves' he shares his story and the photos he took while visiting the Batu Caves in Malaysia.


Read the post and support the author here

dividerlines.png

Both have worked really hard since the day they arrived, and they definitely deserve your support. This will not only motivate them, but will also give them a chance to build their network and grow their account.

A community effort can make sure we keep the people who are adding value to the blockchain around. I would really appreciate it if you would pay both bloggers a visit and show them some TLC.



Source




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 56 is confirmed.

Thank you for your efforts in helping the newcomers with the Pay It Forward Contest @simplymike.
@drippingdrizzles is doing great! I had a good feeling about him from the start :)
Great picks for delegations as well.
I get excited everytime I see one of these posts. I'll try find a candidate for a helpie curation in newbie tag within the next day or two. Have a few other things going on as well ✌️😎

@drippingdrizzles was born to be a Steemian, lol. He's everything you're looking for in a newcomer. If he keeps this up, he's going to do really good here.
His spirit and enthusiasm remind me a little of @blind-spot, and he skyrocketed his account in no time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @simplymike for your kind thoughts. I am countinue my journey and keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope you do, @drippingdrizzles. I mean it when I say you're heading towards a bright future here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your effort is well appreciated.....we new comers are delighted for this great support and progressive push-up....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks.it's these kinds of messages that give me the motivation to keep doing it. Every day, I wish I could do more than I do right now... you all deserve a fair chancd

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for featuring me.:)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. You definitely deserve it.
:0)

Thanks for the shout out sweety :D Im gona scroll your great looking finds & do some Moral suport LOL such a cool word twist LOL :D ;) :P
<was here spreading the Steemit love💖🐲🐉

Thanks @swedishdragon. I really appreciate your support

Posted using Partiko Android

anything for you hun :D I need to find some new redfishes i can help.. By the way, my seeds are planted ;)

Woot. Exciting times! I has some that sprouted today. That feels so good.😉

For the first time in weeks, I went looking for newcomers in th 'introduceyourself' feed by myself, instead of counting on others to find the good ones. Again, I was amazed to see how scarce the good ones are 😫

And often, even the good ones don't stick around.

I still haven't found the time to look into the vests-thing and compare your voting behavior with mine. I should really get to it, because my curation rewards are dropping every day.
If only a day would have 72 hours, lol....

Posted using Partiko Android

Woohoo Congrats :D ha ha myn arnt even showing life :P LOL

Hm i know, i get soo depressed in the intro tag, there is few but just with a pix and a hello text :(

Yes thats true to,....

Ha ha get on the train hun ;) LOL Oh they are dropping that fsat?? woow O.o
Ha ha i know but in my case, i dont need more hours , i need more time with good sleep instead ;)

Oh ohhh seeee hunny ,@simplymike my coriander are already showing so is my thime😀😀😀👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻😁
5F871107-229B-44E3-A028-23B9D0E90D2A.jpeg

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 18.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @simplymike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep up the great work!

I'll try, but it's not easy to find the few gems that arrive here :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 3.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @simplymike! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I'm a bit late, but I've supported the one blogger. I hope the other one has learned his lesson - I enjoyed it otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43