The Batu Caves

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem friends,

More then a year ago I visited a friend in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. In that short stay we wanted to escape the city so I asked what we could go and see..
She suggested that we could visit the Batu Caves in Peninsular about 1,5 hour out of the city. We took the train as that is so cheap transportation in KL. The picture shows the entrance of the Batu Caves.

The caves are created of limestone grottoes. The caves are one of the country’s biggest tourist attractions and are a place for Tamil Hindus. They are named after the Sungai Batu it means Batu River.

A huge gold painted statue of Murugan, made from concrete and is 42.7 meters in height, stands near the base of the stairs with 272 steps.

As visitors climb the steps, they will spot a lot of monkeys who are begging aggressively for food. At the top of the steps is the entrance to the largest cave, called Cathedral Cave or Temple Cave.

If you're planning to visit Kuala Lumpur I think this visit should definitely be on your list.

Thanks you all for upvoting hope you enjoy this post.

@steemitworldmap

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 56. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

@raymon1796, rules are very strict here when it comes to plagiarism. @cheetah is a bot that detects every kind of plagiarism immediately and warns your users.

The content you post here should be unique, and your own.

I'm sorry, but if I see a @cheetah comment on a post again, I will be retracting my delegation.

Thanks for your comment. I wanted to give as much information as possible so I used a source. My mistake. Sorry!

Posted using Partiko Android

If you use a source, it's best to write the part you use with a >and a space

It will look like this:

This is content I took from a source
Source: https://theexactpageofthewebsite.com

There's no guarantee that the Cheetah bot will let it pass, but it might. And at least your readers will know that you used a source and credited it.

Sourcing is kind of a big deal here. Both for text and images you take from royalty-free images sites, like Pixabay, for example. Always add a link to the page where you got it from, and you will be fine :0)

Congratulations @raymon1796! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@raymon1796, where did you go? You were off to such a great start. I hope this situation hasn't demotivated you. We all made the same mistake at one point. All you can do is learn from it and make sure your content is unique.

I hope you're still around...

@raymon1796, I still haven't heard from you... I really hope you're still around. Drop me a note, please.

If I haven't heard of you by this weekend, I will retract my delegation, so I can use the SP to help out other newcomers. I hope you understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79