Pay it forward: music lover and a jack-of-all-trader

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is now on its 24th week with more promising entries. The contests is about featuring two good quality articles of two different authors with reputation score of 55 or lower into one curation article. The purpose of the contest is to help boost the curated articles and the authors through either upvote, comments or more exposure in general. The contest is open to everyone so check out more details here and join in. You can also follow @pifc to be kept abreast of upcoming contests.

I read from one article somewhere here that Steemit is not a blogging but a social media platform. I paused for a while and think. Blogging is part f social networking though the latter has a broader sense so I just thought of making myself get used to author instead of blogger, and article or post instead of blog.
image.png

Featured authors

My two featured authors for this week are again coming from the introductory posts.

@danielcore

Daniel is a self-taught musician from Venezuela. He plays different instruments like bass, drums, cuatro and ukulele, but he says his strength is more on the guitar. And those are besides his singing career. On his self-introduction, he mentions that he is currently a guitarist and singer in two musical groups. Aside from music, he likes dogs, surfing, good food and photography. Go check his article and see how happy he is with his band and friends.
image.png

It was my first time to know a cuatro musical instrument so I went on searching for it. I found out that it is like a guitar but smaller and it has only four strings while guitars have six that makes the name cuatro which means four in Spanish. As Wikipedia describes the instrument:

The cuatro is the name of a family of Latin American instruments found in South America, and in Puerto Rico and other parts of the West Indies. Although some have viola-like shapes, many cuatros resemble a small to mid-sized classical guitar.

image.png
Photo from Wikipedia

@yuppycups

My second featured author is @yuppycups from South Africa. She seems to be this jack-of-all-trade type who loves a lot of things like cooking and eating, music, writing stories, and gardening among others. Another thing notable about this lady is that she also loves walking around to observe and discovers new things. I for one loves walking for as much as possible. It is not only a way to stretch up and exercise but also to be aware of our surroundings.

On her introductory post, she mentioned that she plans to share the good – the tough – the funny – the real about life in South Africa which sounds inviting to look forward to. Check her post and welcome her here on Steemit.
image.png


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

great choice of authors, I enjoyed both of the reads and I also enjoyed the detail you put into the introductions. Nice entry for the contest

Hi Paula. I am glad that you enjoyed my entry as well as the featured authors. Thanks for joining as guest judge for the pifc this week and thanks too for your support to me and again, the featured authors. 😊

Hi there, @macoolette! Thanks for your entry but you should use the links to SteemIt and not SteemPeak. This is confusing for new users. :-P

Nice catch @trincowski! I thought I used steemit on all of the links but apparently, I still missed a couple of them. I have updated the links now. Thanks for letting me know. :)

Wonderful choice @macoolette, really like your picks and I hope they'll enfage more with us.. so they'll grow greatly like you do. Done my part to support both of them and you too😉

Thanks for your support to us. :)

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you for your support.

Dropping by and supporting your post @macoolette. I visited and upvoted both of your entries into this week’s contest.

With very limited time and to avoid what happened to me last week, I wanted to be sure and take the first step in showing support, prior to the expiration of Steem’s 7-day limit for payouts. As time allows, I will try to get back to provide you more personalized input on your entries.

Thank you for your effort here in support of our growing PIFC Community!

Thank you very much for your support and for being mindful of the timing. :)

Commented and upvoted your features @macoolette! Great job, as usual. I thought I had my mind made up already, I should have looked further down the list LOL. Keep up the great work and thank you so much for all the support that you give.

Thank you for your support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22