Pay it forward: Moving on with art and the fun of having a new laptop

in #payitforward6 years ago

Let me just quote the purpose of this contest from the contest post itself.

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is all about increasing exposure for high quality posts and increase the level of engagement on Steemit. You can take part by entering the contest or just helping visit the entries and their featured posts. Everyone chooses their level of involvement and we appreciate the efforts of everyone who helps promote quality content on Steemit.

We are now on week 29. Please visit the contest link for more details and start looking for your featured articles. Come join in!

Divider.jpg

Following are my featured authors this week.

@naomipangolin

This artist from Japan is turning to art as her way of diverting her focus and moving on after a bad friendship breakup. To her words,

Positive side of breakup was ironically, it liberated my mind and made a room in my brain attic!

I guess she is right as proven by the beautiful spiral art she created. At first I thought it was an origami. But after many stares in trying to figure out how she made it (yeah, I wish I can make it too), I think it is a cloth she sewed. Go take and look and find out for yourself if this an origami or a needle work.
image.png
Photo from the original post

@scarletpimpernel

How exciting is it to look forward to a new gadget? If not for mobility, I for one would prefer a desktop. And if I have a choice not to refresh my asset, I will hold on to what I currently have because I wouldn't wanna go through the hassles of PC "migration". This engineer pimpernel is taking it the comic way.

No, that is not his new laptop. There is where he wants to be with the new laptop.
image.png
Photo from the original post

I will leave it with you to visit his post and see how he is preparing for the new gadget. I guess he's pretty excited.

P.S. I checked the RCs of both authors. There are limitations so they might not be able to reply immediately.

Thank you in advance for your support!


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.


Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks again.

Thank you for the entry @macoolette! It's so nice to see you here week after week :)

What? My 20% vote is only worth $0.02? Steem won the contest and its price dropped? Damn! Crazy markets.

Thanks for your entry. Already visited and supported them both.

jajajaja que te puedo decir, es una locura, un abrazo.

When my 100% upvote started to have a value with my powering up, it started at 0.03. I did not check the third decimal place back then. Just after about a week it fluctuated to 0.022. Last time I checked yesterday was 0.018. Ohh-ohh...

Yes, we made Steem won so we should get a bonus at least for the upvote value right? 😀

At the very least it should not fall in $. The markets are so dumb.

Crossing my fingers... 😊

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i voted for the fist one and for your blog offcourse the second one for me is not engaging enough. sorry.

No worries, that's your call. I myself have countless entries that I thought do not keep up to my personal liking but I still supported them because that will be their feedback to do better. I do my best to craft my feedback in a creative way so they take it positively.

Thanks for your support anyway. 😊

But maybe that account needs to know that here on the platform its nesseccary to blog.
It doesnt pay off ( in friends, followers and earnings ) to blog every other 3 weeks but maybe he knows that already.
But as always I support Where I can 😉💪

You have curated the pretty posts. I like both and supported as I can.
Have a pretty day!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have curated the pretty posts. I like both and supported as I can.
Have a pretty day!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support! :)

Those look like great choices I am making the rounds right now.

Thank you. 😊

Very interesting posts you have chosen! :D

The second one is actually funny to me... 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52