Entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest (week 29)

in #payitforward6 years ago

So, the treasure-hunt continues. I have a strategy now for turning Steemit upside down so that I don’t feel dizzy at the end. Thus, making this post was a great pleasure! :)

As you have probably noticed I love self-reflection. I appreciate people who engage in this way of thinking and share it with others. I believe that their thoughts could be an insight for another human being and who knows, maybe change lives. That’s why I chose a blogger who posted self-reflection on authority and constructive criticism. Here is a little teaser for his post.

When I teach I love constructive criticism. It shows that people take part and engage in critical thinking. It shows that they are growing as a person. Yesterday, however, when I uttered criticism, I felt uncomfortable. I felt a knot in my stomach. And I asked my self why?

Many people talk about how open they are for constructive criticism but when you leave them a feedback they get defensive or even aggressive. Well, this definitely is not the case with @meister. @He actually demonstrated quite clearly how open he is for a feedback. I left him one for the image he used (he didn’t describe its source) and he was quite appreciative about it! He surely stands behind his words.

Besides that, @meister also shares his wise approach toward others:

A major key to communicating effectively is found in the art of negotiation. Whenever I want somebody else to do something, I ask for her needs first. What's your take on this? What did you observe? What do you need? It's crucial to establishing a human connection and to creating the feeling of being understood and appreciated. It's the foundation for collaboration on any level, albeit in a work environment or amongst family members.

Do you like what you are reading? Then visit his amazing post My issues with authority.

My issues with authority


My second choice is a poetic one. I found a great poem called Mockingbirds by @free-reign. I believe one should experience poetry and arts on their own. So I am not going to ruin the poem, explaining it to you :) Just go and dive in it.

Mockingbirds

If you would like to join, check up the Pay-It-Forward-Curation-Contest movement. You can learn about the rules in PIFC latest post.

Thanks for reading! I will apreciate it if you support these authors' efforts!

Cheers!

@insight-out

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

😊 took sometimes for me to support both of your featured bloggers, and eventhough I recharged my vp..it just never reach the perfect 100☺ and I like your choice too. Thanks @insight-out, luv the poem about the mockingbird

Thank you, @cicisaja. I didn't have time to read, comment and vote for any of the other featured bloggers. That is what I am doing today :D

Thank you so much for the entry @insight-out :) These both look like great selections!

Thank you for supporting them, @lynncoyle1!

I think it is good choices. @insight-out
I made supporting them as I can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for your entry, @insight-out! :-)

I visited and supported both of your featured authors. Indeed, reflective choices you got there. 😊

Good entry! I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68