Steemit community garden challenge my May update

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear mates! So finnally I ready to publish how looks my garden now.
So let's start!
May one of the brigtest month in my garden. Many plants and flowers are blooming in May. And first of all it's of course tulips


Likies of valley

And some other

Also in May in my garden bloomed Plums, cherry plums and Cherries

And of course shadberry.

All this beauty happened in the begginning of month.
Closer to the 20th of May bloomed strawberry

And even started to flower some seedlings of tomatoes and peppers which were planted earlier then others

And let's don't forget about cucumbers.

Also now Manchurian nut opened it's flowers.

Mint is matured enough to drink tea with eat or to prepare it for winter time.

Currunt also shaped it's berries to the end of May.

And of course plums, cherry plums, shadberries and Goose berries have showed it's fruits now.

Chines magnolia vine already faded, but not formed berries.

Hope soon it'll happen.

Also for my garden I bought seedlings of grape, blackberry and lavander.

But I still can't find time to plant them at their places...
Just couple days ago started to bloom blackberry and blueberry and I hope it will be excellent harvest at this season.

And soon should start to flower my roses and old varieties of grape.

And just today bloomed jasmine. And I'm very Happy that it happened!

Unfortunately in this year I faced with problem of aphid and I need to solve it in other case I afraid that it can eat all my harvest.
So that's all. Thank you for attention. See you in June.
Sincerely yours @travoved!
P. S. This is my original entry for Steemit community garden challenge for May Iniated by @simplylike.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Look at all those healthy greens...

You can try a garlic/neem oil spray to get rid of the aphids...

I have the recipe for a garlic spray here.
Just add a tablespoon of neem oil. Works great.

Also, you could add 15 drops of peppermint essential oil per 1/2 liter of water and spray your plants with that.

Another option would be to get a lava rock meal sprayer and cover your plants with a thin layer of lava rock meal. It suffocates the aphids and makes your leaves stronger.

Ohh Thank you for this recipe! I'll try it in next day off!

Posted using Partiko Android

In my experience, it works great. I've used nothing else these last two years.
It may not be 100% effective the first time, but if you spray regularly, it definitely works 👍

Regards! how have you been appreciated @travoved?

Incredible so much beauty! This garden is blessed.
Friend, can I ask where in the world you live?
This land that you have is totally fertile, I really can not overcome my amazement for so much variety in one place.
I imagine that you are constantly feeding the soil. Also the weather should favor you a lot, in some photographs you can see a blue sky and the sun shining.

I can only congratulate you with all my heart for such a beautiful paradise of Eden that you have in your home.

All best, Piotr.

Thank you deat @crypto.piotr! It's still Moscow region. And imo how beautiful will be our garden, our home, our soul depends only from us and how much we do for it! Thank you for stopping! I am really appreciate your attention!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @travoved!

You just got a 1.97% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62