You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit community garden challenge my May update

in #partiko5 years ago

Look at all those healthy greens...

You can try a garlic/neem oil spray to get rid of the aphids...

I have the recipe for a garlic spray here.
Just add a tablespoon of neem oil. Works great.

Also, you could add 15 drops of peppermint essential oil per 1/2 liter of water and spray your plants with that.

Another option would be to get a lava rock meal sprayer and cover your plants with a thin layer of lava rock meal. It suffocates the aphids and makes your leaves stronger.

Sort:  

Ohh Thank you for this recipe! I'll try it in next day off!

Posted using Partiko Android

In my experience, it works great. I've used nothing else these last two years.
It may not be 100% effective the first time, but if you spray regularly, it definitely works 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67