Thanks Partiko for Giving Me Something to Write About Today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/newageinv-thanks-partiko-for-giving-me-something-to-write-about-today-ch4czhlp-1545696758030.png

Yes, our Elf on the Shelf got a cameo appearance

I was conflicted on what to write about today as it is mostly a family day and I do not want to be away from them much in a day like today. I will take this time they have giving me as they get ready for our family lunch to write a quick post and take advantage of some initiatives going on around the ecosystem for the great Steemians thanks to the continuing support and innovation from the @partiko team!

Sharing My Christmas Tree

In collaboration with @sndbox, @partiko has a share you Christmas Tree contest for Steemians to share a picture and what make it special to you. The first three places will provide an upvote from the account! In my case, my tree means a lot to me as we have had it for a couple of years even as we moved from our prior home. It was a somewhat simple tree that we purchased to live within our means and we told each other that we would decorate it differently every year to measure our progress over time as a family. Every time we travel, we buy an ornament to celebrate and cherish the memory. Even though we may change the Tree, we will also put these ornaments. This is our only our second tree but we have dozens of unique ornaments. For example, we have an ornament from the Cruise we took when my wife was pregnant with our daughter! We also have a wooden puppet from a trip we did to Italy years later! These have served a great purpose in reminding us that despite the challenges, we prosper as long as we have another with support.

You will notice that our tree doesn’t have a lot of gifts. When I was young, I would remember the tree overflowing with gifts. While I was excited as a child, it was a sign of ignorance as I look back as to never really enjoying them as much as the time with the family during this time of year. As a family we have focused on giving each other experiences to share rather than gifts. Of course, we will always buy some items for each that each can enjoy but trying to focus on its utility rather than anything else. However, I can admit that I often succumb to the requests of my daughter and her collections. All in all, I hope that the Holiday gives us time to enjoy each other and add to our experiences as a family.

Voting for @partiko on ProductHunt

840D9B05-51E1-4059-B55C-3FF21581F352.jpeg

Another recent addition was @partiko being added to the ProductHunt website and was the 2nd product of the day yesterday. The great team @partiko put together a great opportunity to get a 20% upvote from them by posting about it after voting for them. I was happy to see that it was a very easy process to sign up and vote on the website. You have the option to link with a Twitter or Google account for even easier integration. Once I was in, I decided to go all out and not only vote for the project, but also provide a review given my experience with the app over the last month or so.

6152A086-BAA8-4C20-A87D-FCCC1B3B6367.jpeg

I have really enjoy the experience with @partiko and the way they actively engage with their community. It has been a great utility given the amount of time I am on the road and only have my mobile device to depend on. Given my dedication to continuing to engage with the community, it has been helpful understanding a number of its features like favorites. With favorites, I can now go through my feed and favorite posts in case I cannot read them at that moment. Instead of having to go back and look for them on my feed (which has been quite active lately), I can go to my favorites to read them.

2E37FDA3-5547-4B38-8A68-0A9258B14A79.jpeg

Inspired by @therealwolf and his collaboration with the effort, I also tweeted to my followers there to do the same. Given all of the initiatives with raising awareness of great STEEM based projects, I think we owe it to the development teams and the communities to drive these campaigns to raise interest in the ecosystem. Ultimately it will payoff for us all as new users raise engagement and interest in the future development of the ecosystem.

In closing, I continue to appreciate how communities are coming together to support other great communities and their projects and DApps. This is why I continue to believe that the future of the STEEM ecosystem is great and I am proud to be a part of it. In this season of reflection and family, I cannot see any better place to share than here with many great other people who share and provide to many around the community. I wish you all a great time with your families and look forward to many more great things in the future!

Note: This is my first attempt to post directly from the @partiko app when using various media items so things may seem weird as I edit them. Thanks!

DBFF755F-77A4-4D9B-B116-32B69C3C19A9.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great view! I told you that @partiko is great! Glad to see you giving it a good run! Merry Christmas!

🏆 Hi @newageinv! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @taskmaster4450
Subscribe and increase the reward for @newageinv :) | For investors.

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51