Partiko First Impressions

in #partiko6 years ago

I've been using this app for a little over a week now and honestly I think it's pretty fantastic. It's easy to figure out and for reasons beyond my technical comprehension seems to be quite faster than steemit or any other front end to the steem blockchain that I've used before.

Now, I'm not going to say I'm about to ditch busy or steempeak for that matter, since it's quite more comfortable for me to type out my weird ramblings on a keyboard, but it's obvious to me now that we finally have a mobile app for steem that is good enough to become a standard.

Yes, shots fired right there. I've used the competition (for mobile) and found myself frustrated, confused and unhappy quite fast. I won't go into details, but just the fact that partiko doesn't take huge cuts of my posts is already a fact that puts it a few leaps ahead of the competition.

On top of that, on top of the ease of use, the very effective notification system that really replaces Gina (a feat I once thought impossible) the app has been running solid, no bugs, no crashes, nothing to complain about. This has been the case at least on my phone, and trust me my phone is under the definition of cheap on Wikipedia.

Anyways my friends, if you've not tried Partiko. What are you waiting for?

For mobile steemin Nothing comes even close...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I won't go into details

Please do

Let's just say, the older brother esteem crashed like crazy, bugged out and took beneficiaries for posts and comments. Need I continue brother? This one has absolutely no fakenewsery

Posted using Partiko Android

you just can’t beat partiko. i’ve fallen in love with the experience and swear by it. so easy to use and above all else....it just works!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup. Fast, easy. and I really like the notifications. Just a few more things to reach gina functionality :P. Like various triggers for when certain things are mentioned and such. But that might just be a lot of infrastructure to set that up.

The one thing I would like though if it saved my local drafts that I have brewing in comments, because sometimes I get kicked out and when I come back it's gone :(

Got it. Draft for comments. We'll make that happen for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Also can we edit comments? I hate the typos that come from autocorrect!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You will be able to very soon!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooh great! Probably should have filed it as an issue somewhere :P but thanks for finding this haha

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure. I read all the posts ahah

Posted using Partiko Android

well i think i will take your words, when i got a new phone i will try that, using steemit on a cellphone its a headache.

Looks neat ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Meno. Does Partiko take any benefactor cut at all?

I don't use a smartphone much as I live in an area with no mobile signal, but it sounds like Partiko might be useful to have on my phone for times when I go places where there is a signal.

Do you just download from Google Playstore? And does it just need the posting key?


Host of Here Comes The News on MSP Waves Radio.

Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Thank you for reviewing us. This means a lot!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man... I'm not exaggerating, experience wise this app has no competitor at the moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome on board dear....the magic of partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately it won't work on my iPhone 5. Guess it's too old. Gotta upgrade one of these days. I tried it on my iPad but was disappointed that it didn't have a tablet view, defaulting to a stretched phone view, which makes it too ugly to use. Having said that, I did like the features and I agree it loaded much faster than any of the competition. If I ever upgrade my phone (or if they add a tablet view to a later version) I will def use it more often.

I've heard something about it, it's pretty fast, but I don't have a phone yet, I guess it's not for computers. Good luck with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78