You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We choose to homeschool (and it hasn't messed up our kids)!

in #parenting7 years ago

I knew some families that this has worked for. I agree that it depends on the parents. I agree with all of your points, one bit of advice that I would add is not to be scared to call in help. If there is a math or science lesson that you as a teacher aren't strong at, bring in a tutor or friend or relative who can help.
I also know of some people who only homeschooled public school and sent their kids to high school as they wanted them to learn how to sit and learn in a class setting to help prepare them for college.

I don't think that I could do it. My kid knows how to manipulate me too well.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents
Check out my Latest Blog
Sort:  

@dadview, great point about calling in reinforcement when you need help. I completely agree!

Thanks for your input. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59