Short Sunday - Oct. 6, 2019

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Short Sunday - Oct. 6, 2019

No dirty bikes here.

I am awake, my joints shoulder, elbows and knees hurt and the headache is still there.

Kid had a look 4 times if I am awake. Brings me some tea.

source

9:30 am
Changed one post Partiko posted twice into Dik tevreden a short story of 140 words about an elderly couple. They saved each cent and live in poverty, without tv. He is satisfied, no longer crazy about her but she keeps him warm in bed. I will not translate it since it is written with mainly Dutch expressions.

source

I wrote a follow up of this story. Over en uit. The elderly couply, he satisfied she had it. The money they saved is hidden underneath the sheets. That night she goes to bed with her new kitten.
I joined two challenges with it.
One: the monthly 140 words plus the word stapelbed and the other one is a monthly story writing challenge to the given pictures (the one with the cat I used).

My stories seldom have a follow up although people keep asking for it. I like the open end more plus I need a certain mood to write a poem/in a rhythm while using mainly expressions.

I am sitting with my feet in a bucket water my kid brought it to me.

The kids ate the buttercake that was left. The youngest lost weight. Today lightest weight ever. Hurray. Lost 8 pounds (4 kg since August 12).

10:25 am
Dpoll - done
Chunky soup giveaway is not worth joining. 🤔 The most dpoll users seem to think that.

Read and commented/answered via @appics.
How sad if you write you are happy your daughter asks you to spend more time with her. 🙁

3:34 pm
I spent a lot of time answering, read a few posts.

Joined @pifc's PayitForward Contest.
I finf writing recommendatiins very hard, especially if you have to make a post out of it. I have a lack of words plus it takes extra time to search the steemit links.

My payitforward entry week 78

More tea.
Yesterday I drank nearly 6 liter.

Washing my winter coat on 60 degrees. Read an article about bacteria spread by the washing machine (yes, in hospitals they are dirty too but we already knew that).
Better forget about washing on low temps. It saves the environment more if you use less soap, no fabric softener, shorter programs, clean it and use your machine for the next 40 years. Washing machines are smelly and make your clothes smell too. Good health to all of you.

Cooked for the children. I only ate some chicken. Had a boiled egg and some nuts earlier. That was my food for today.

8:23 pm
I wrote a post Change of diet and joined @qurator's TastyTuesday with it. All Steemians can join their contests. Tasty Tuesday has to be food related.

This was my last post of the day.

Each day I write a diary #forthechildren.

If I can I use SteemCoinpan for posting
Note: SteemCoinpan wants you to use three tags!

  1. sct
  2. sct-en (or one of the other languages)
  3. sct-diary or an other subject. Posting via SteemCoinpan saves me the first tag plus I can use more tags. Your post will automatically show up on Steemit.com

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises

Diary Day #2 - Sept. 14, 2019
Slow Saturday and a golden dragon

Diary Day #3 - Sept. 15, 2019
Magical Sunday

Diary Day #4 - Sept. 16, 2019
Promising Monday

Diary Day #5 - Sept. 17, 2019
Thoughtful Tuesday

Diary Day #6 - Sept. 18, 2019
What today meant to me

Diary Day #7 - Sept. 19, 2019
Terrible Thursday

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #9 - Sept. 21, 2019
Slowing down on Saturday

Diary Day #10 - Sept. 22, 2019
Messy Sunday

Diary Day #11 - Sept. 23, 2019
I do like Mondays

Diary Day #12 - Sept. 24, 2019
Tasty Tuesday

Diary Day #13 - Sept. 25, 2019
A wicked Wednesday

Diary Day #14 - Sept. 26, 2019
A typical Thursday

Diary Day #15 - Sept. 27, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #16 - Sept. 28, 2019
Super Saturday

Diary Day #17 - Sept. 29, 2019
Sneezing Sunday

Diary Day #18 - Sept. 30, 2019
Monday, Monday

Diary Day #19 - Oct. 1, 2019
Happy birthday day

Diary Day #20 - Oct. 2, 2019
What a Wednesday.

Diary Day #21 - Oct. 3, 2019
Perfect Thursday

Diary Day #22 - October 4, 2019
Gaining weight Day

Diary Day #23 - October 5, 2019
Fasting Saturday

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Hello friend @wakeupkitty good afternoon, I saw that you had an incredible Sunday.

I just stopped by to thank you for supporting my presentation post.

Hi there. Kind of you to stop by. You are very welcome. I hope you have a great day. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23