My garden journal - September 28, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

This year my gardening mainly meant mowing.

Mowing grass and weed (and yes, a lot of cannabis grows outside too. I see it on the farmers their fields, meters high) and I am still not finished.
I think both my almond trees died and so did one walnut tree. Sooner or later they go down, hopefully not on the roof.

This year I spent time in the hospital and a lot of time feeling miserable and overtired.
I planted some tomato seeds inside but rather late. The little plants moved outside late as well. I believe it was already August. They need to be bigger because the weed grows faster as anything else

Outside they grew fast and we tied them up in the former owl's nest, afraid the wolves would run over them or... steal the tomatoes.

The nest is a bit dark.
Great for the tomatoes not to get burned plus the ground didn't dry out so fast.
We watered every 2-3 days and in the end even less and only pulled out the highest weed, no ground hoeing.
At this time I do not water at all. It will rain more frequently now. The plants look healthy and so does it's fruit.

The plants smell great but at times they cause me allergies.

As you can see there are flowers and...

... there are tomatoes too.

The first tomato laid on the earth and I took it inside.
Too pity to let it rotten outside.

The one you see on the photo above in the plant is the second tomato that will be ripe soon. I could pick it but decided to let it hang around a bit longer.

The first tomato of this year!
I am so proud of it. Is was not as red as the one you see on the other photo. It happened in less as a day inside and my home is not warm and we do not have much light inside either (today was a grey day anyway).

I will leave the plants where they are and see how many tomatoes they will give me before the winter really starts.
I am not sure if it is wise to replant them in a pot again and put it inside. Perhaps I might give it a try with one of the plants. Just as an experiment.

If you like to share your garden journal with @simplymike see Steemit Community Garden journal - September

I am as busy as a bee.

You don't believe me?
Each day I write a diary #forthechildren.

If I can I use SteemCoinpan for posting
Note: SteemCoinpan wants you to use three tags!

  1. #sct
  2. #sct-en (or one of the other languages)
  3. #sct-diary or another subject. Posting via SteemCoinpan saves me the first tag plus I can use more tags. Your post will automatically show up on Steemit.com

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises - Sept. 13, 2019

Diary Day #2 - Sept. 14, 2019
Slow Saturday and a golden dragon - Sept. 14, 2019

Diary Day #3 - Sept. 15, 2019
Magical Sunday - Sept. 15, 2019

Diary Day #4 - Sept. 16, 2019
Promising Monday

Diary Day #5 - Sept. 17, 2019
Thoughtful Tuesday

Diary Day #6 - Sept. 18, 2019
What today meant to me

Diary Day #7 - Sept. 19, 2019
Terrible Thursday

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #9 - Sept. 21, 2019
Slowing down on Saturday

Diary Day #10 - Sept. 22, 2019
Messy Sunday

Diary Day #11 - Sept. 23, 2019
I do like Mondays

Diary Day #12 - Sept. 24, 2019
Tasty Tuesday

Diary Day #13 - Sept. 25, 2019
A wicked Wednesday

Diary Day #14 - Sept. 26, 2019
A typical Thursday

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So did I lost a long reaction or what. In short everybody can live eco making your home eco get neighbourhoods and finally City's eco.

I have also a new video with a great explanation on hydrogen water I made a post about it https://partiko.app/greendeliverence/hydrogen-water?referrer=hans001

But wait I have more tomorrow I will make a post as promised in that post with another solution. But this solution helps a lot of people all ready.

Ohhh rigghhttt I know now what it is I new post of you popped up. 🤣😂

Tag me please so I can find you easier with my slooooow connection.

Yes, we all can live eco but most don't want it if it comes to it already compost in own garden is a huge issue.

Happy Saturday. 💕

Yeah but there are easy ways to go eco even if you live in an apartment. Okok I will tag you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much enjoy your evening 💕

Su planta tiene más tomates, que mi tomatera. Se ve delicioso.

Esta es una raza llamada "Super Roma vf". Se ven diferentes y su gusto es genial. Solo leí que tenía que sembrar el final del 20 de febrero o debajo del vidrio. Empecé a la vez más tarde.

Esta es una raza llamada "Super Roma vf". Se ven diferentes y su gusto es genial. Solo leí que tenía que sembrar el final del 20 de febrero o debajo del vidrio. Empecé a la vez más tarde.

Tengo tomates perita. Les haré fotos para la próxima publicación de garden.

Genial esperando verlos. ¡Feliz lunes!

Great looking forward to see them. Happy Monday!

Tengo tomates peritas. Les haré fotos para la próxima publicación de garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43