EYE — step by stepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago

image


It has been my habit drawing an eyes anywhere and anytime. When I'm bored, I will draw and eye even inside the class and our subject is boring.


Some artists I know started with sketching an eye. Most of them are self taught artists like I am. I drew this earlier because I was bored hahaha.

I'll show you the step by step process I did with this.


13.png



image

first thing I did was the outline of the eyes.

Make sure to just draw it lightly because this is just an outline.The outline doesn't need to be perfectly sketched. It will change later anyway so this will just your guide for the shape of the eye.



image

I darken the pupil of the eye

I left a space in this part if you can see (the box) where the highlight or shiny part will be placed later on.



image

slightly smudge it

Using a blending stump, I smudged the the iris. You can also use tissue or your worn finger to smudge it. Make sure to smudge it lightly to make it look kind of smooth.



image

put some strokes

Using a 4b pencil, I put some strokes around the iris leaving the highlight (the box) still empty.

image

did some smudging here



image

adding some details

Using 2b and blending stump, I start adding some shades around the eye to add depth in the drawing. This will make the drawing like semi realistic. I don't aim it to be so realistic so I didn't focus on other details that much.



image

random lines on eyebrows

Now adding the eyebrows. There is no perfect eyebrows so I just put random up and down strokes following the arrow as shown in the picture.



image

adding more shades

I used blending stump and 2b to add the light and dark part of the eye.



image

lastly, eyelashes!

I put eyelashes as random as possible here for getting some semi realistic look because there is no perfect eyelashes as well.

13.png

image

signature!

I love putting signatures like, anwhere (lol) so this is the finished product!

Hope this helps you to draw an eye. I know this is just a semi realistic one but I will show you my realistic eye drawing using charcoal below!


image

I made this a year ago and I didn't get a process photos for this.

13.png




Thank you for reading!

KEEP PRACTICING

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.

Congratulations @ishangsdjkl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@ishangsdjkl

Extremely wonderful drawing, as well as the step-by-step process of how you completed your journey. A perfect example of an amazing blog post!! There's no way I could ever draw like this lol... I commend you for the way you created not only this drawing... but again... the post.

With so many up and coming artists emerging on Steemit, there is continued problem verifying that the art, drawing, whatever the medium is... is original content. Understand, I am in NO way saying I don't think you have created this drawing... I just want to help instill the mindset, that proper citation is crucial on this platform. You have provided photos with your actual comments, and also described the mediums used to achieve such an AWESOME drawing... did I mention how cool this is?

Thank you again for sharing this with us my friend... I look forward to seeing more of your creations... and would again remind you; should you have any question, don't forget us at the @steemterminal!

thank you so much for your kind words! All photos attched are mine, I appreciate your concern :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias por las clases me parecio genial, tomare tu post para el concurso de pay it forward, te invito a participar.

You make it look so easy. When I doodled I drew eyes and trees. Nothing like you've created. Just to get the shape was hard enough. Great walkthrough on your process @ishangsdjkl

You were featured in week 64 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @celinavisaez. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure, meet new people, and possibly win some SBI for you and your features.

Congratulations @ishangsdjkl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49