Sort:  

Wonderful artwork :D I have included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you, Julia!

^____^

This is amazinggggggggggggg, @scrawly !!! * ___ * OMG Such beautiful scene and the mood of the sky is so full with feelings and ambience ! The growth along the river is untended and lush and I can imagine the sounds of the afternoon, as people walk by, the whispers of the tall grass, the cries of the evening bird, and maybe the hushed voices of people walking home.... What a gorgeous post, @scrawly~ * ___ *

Love the step by step and love LOVE the gif version very much <33333

upvotes and resteems

Ahhh, I am glad you like it! I want my first attempt with Paintstorm to be a proper finished art, not just a scratchy doodle of trying out multiple brushes strokes, which is what I usually do when I try out new softwares XD.

Thank you, spidersama <333

I'll be saving this post to the Steemian Art folder. Earlier today it was stormy here, what a nice little coincidence. Your clouds are so delicately tinted and perfectly puffy, that little bit of wood at the bottom makes the scene feel like we're about to step out by the water, and the GIF is the sprinkles on top. I give you a one-person standing ovation for your sunset and paintstorm! You do not cease to amaze, scrawly!! Oh, by the way, my name is Seana, but you may still refer to me as nameless one if you'd like. ☺

Your comment is the kind of comments that motivates me to be an artist, to know that through art, I can share a connection with others. And Seana is a very nice name and an unusual one too, I certainly prefer to call you by your name than nameless one XD.

Thank you very much for the standing ovation, I'm always happy to know when people enjoy my stuff :D.

You truly caught the essence of the view! I like that you left it kind of rough but from the distance looks so detailed, thats the beauty of drawing landscapes :D
The place looks lovely, hope to visit Thailand one day. The only problem is the mosquito part.. -_- especially if you are their primary target and by the end of the day you look like human swiss cheese

Upvote and follow :)

Your description about human and mosquito is funny :D. Don't worry, they're not too bad in most places, but there were lots of them near the river. Still, it wouldn't be so bad if you bring an anti insect spray, but I was dumbdumb so I was prime target.

Thank you much :).

I love watching these things forming :) So good program then?

goatsig

Yes!!! The only thing is it's really slow if I use a really big brush. But for $19, it's a steal :D.

Thank you ryiv~

I think most things are slow if you use a really big brush XD I've got a pretty hefty computer and Krita slows to a crawl when I decide a max sized texture brush for my abstract backgrounds is a fantastc idea ;D

goatsig

Wow nicely done. How long did it take you to draw it up?

I worked on this one for 2 days in my spare time, so probably 6 hours.

Thank you :D.

This is lovely. I use painter, but I use an old version. I always buy older software, as it's dead cheap but usually still does more than I need, just in case you decided you want to go for an older version of painter as well.

Wonderful colours!

Yes, that is a very good tip about software. My Photoshop is ancient too since I can't afford monthly subscription. On this case, Paintstorm is only $19 which is a steal, so I don't have to buy an older version :D.

Thank you, Donna.

I'll have to check that out. I just saw that painter 2018 has this luscious heavy oil paint that looks so good. Do you know if Paintstorm has that? It has the texture and light of a smeared glob of paint.

Oh, I have no idea, sorry. But if you already have Painter, why would you branch out to the cheaper equivalent? They would probably charge much higher if it can perform everything that Painter can.

On the other hand, trying out new software is fun, so why not :D.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

They are so lovely, scrawly :>

Thank you Pauline :).

Wow you remembered my name lol

It's only because I find it hard to write your nick in a sentence ^^;;;;.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43