Ocean of Art 32: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

First up this week is @sanderjansenart who posted about this album cover artwork, the details and process are absolutely incredible!


https://steemit.com/tag/@sanderjansenart/album-cover-artwork

The next great post I found is by @allangraves who designed this zombie pin-up for a tattoo design!


https://steemit.com/art/@allangraves/enjoy-formaldehyde

I loved this landscape by @scrawly and they have a great process gif at the bottom of the post! The colors are so beautiful and serene:


https://steemit.com/painting/@scrawly/sunset-and-paintstorm

I love this surreal watercolor painting by @itsdatneighbour titled Homesick:


https://steemit.com/steemitartists/@itsdatneighbour/homesick

Last but not least, @gineska made a tribute to two great painters and combined them in her own style, what a cool idea!

https://steemit.com/tag/@gineska/my-best-painting-combination-of-two-masterpieces-the-great-wave-and-the-starry-night-art

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment :https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

Slothicorn is another great community for artists to collaborate on projects, join here: https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 31

Sort:  

Thank you very much for featuring my art. Much appreciated :)

Funny story, I was going through the art tag picking out posts I liked and I actually chose two of yours without realizing they were from the same person, lol so I guess I really like your style!

Haha awesome really glad you like my style :D Thanks!

i like your style too. i will have to look to see if you do color now...

Thank you @torico! Well most of my art I did was black and white but I work much more with colors nowadays. Hope to show some colored artworks soon :)

Thank you very much for curating me, I feel honoured to be featured amongst these talented artists :D.

-upvoted-

Very cool work, I was glad to find you :)

I find some artworks creepy but it is just my.own standard. These artworks are also great and they deserve such curation from you. Great job everybody!

I definitely like a bit of creepy, it is subjective of course :)

Yes, creepy but it has drawn me so much it took a lot of my attention. =)

I find the work you are doing is exceptional juliakponsford. 👍

Thanks I hope people use these posts to find quality people to keep an eye on!

Thanks to your work I think someone does it 👍Good job

I feel somehow I have missed these lovely posts you do sharing for us some great Steemit artists. Finding those that sometimes we miss in the feed or just slip by us due to the increasing amount of great artists joining steemit. You have done it again and I thank you.

I just found @scrawly the other day too, so good find.

Each post links to the last one so if you ever want to do a following artists spree there is a chain to follow at least :) My feed is getting out of control now to and I feel I am missing so much!

Thank you very much, it is an honor to be part of such a beautiful collection with such talented artists, that good project to promote the artists!

It's my pleasure gineska, keep making great art!

So beautiful are .

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

that top one reminds me of some petermax art. should send petermax an invite to slothicorn lol.

@juliakponsford this is some kind of unique and interesting too.these picrures are very deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44