You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset and Paintstorm

in #painting6 years ago

This is lovely. I use painter, but I use an old version. I always buy older software, as it's dead cheap but usually still does more than I need, just in case you decided you want to go for an older version of painter as well.

Wonderful colours!

Sort:  

Yes, that is a very good tip about software. My Photoshop is ancient too since I can't afford monthly subscription. On this case, Paintstorm is only $19 which is a steal, so I don't have to buy an older version :D.

Thank you, Donna.

I'll have to check that out. I just saw that painter 2018 has this luscious heavy oil paint that looks so good. Do you know if Paintstorm has that? It has the texture and light of a smeared glob of paint.

Oh, I have no idea, sorry. But if you already have Painter, why would you branch out to the cheaper equivalent? They would probably charge much higher if it can perform everything that Painter can.

On the other hand, trying out new software is fun, so why not :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49