First steps into painting / Premier essai peinture

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Chevalier5.png

English

I started to draw on paper with just a pencil, it was a few years ago.

Next, I've wanted to try other tools and technics like digital painting.


This time I wanted to challenge myself by going outside of my comfort zone : painting. And you know what ? It's not easy at all 😅

Français

J'ai commencé à dessiner il y a quelques années avec seulement un crayon de papier.

Puis j'ai voulu essayer d'autres matériels et techniques, en passant notamment par du dessin à la tablette graphique.

Cette fois-ci j'ai voulu sortir de ma "zone de confort" en essayant la peinture... eh bah c'est pas évident 😅


Without any knowledge in painting, I started classically with a grid on my canvas in order to keep good proportions.

Then I tried diffrent color mixes on a secondary canvas.


N'ayant aucune connaissance technique en peinture, j'ai commencé de façon classique par un quadrillage afin d'y reporter les silhouettes dans les bonnes proportions.

J'ai ensuite procédé à des mélanges de peintures sur une petite toile secondaire.

Chevalier1.png

Then it was all about feeling and intuition.

Some parts are a bit crude but, for a first try, I'm globally satisfied about how it renders ! 😊

Pour la suite, ça a été au feeling.

Le travail est assez grossier par endroit, mais je suis quand même content du rendu pour un premier essai !😊

Chevalier3.png

Here is where I stopped... maybe I'll continue the work later.

J'en suis actuellement ici... à voir si je poursuis le travail.

Chevalier5.png

Here is the model I used : model

By the way, you should take a look to his work, he makes amazing pieces!

Voici le modèle dont je me suis servi : modèle

Je vous conseille d'ailleurs d'aller jeter un coup d'oeil sur sa page, il fait des super rélisations !

Don't hesitate to correct my english, I try to progress !

Have a nice Week-end ! Bon Week-end ! 😃

Presentation

Sort:  

Dear Artist @camillechiquet ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Congratulations @camillechiquet! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @camillechiquet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48