Valpurgis Night Celebration: Meditative Walk in Rosmarkie

in #pagan6 years ago

DSCF1400small.JPG

After a personal celebration at home, my friends picked me up and we went to Rosemarkie together. The original plan was to have a fire on the beach. The weather was very sunny but it was also very cold and very breezy. We decided to find a secluded spot and resigned from lighting a fire.

DSCF1390small.JPG

My friends brought a lot of things in the car so we had some setting up to do. When everyone was busy I found a moment for a short walk by myself and to take a look at the picturesque village.

DSCF1394small.JPG

I walked down to the beach to see the last of the sun dissapearing behind hills. It was nice to breathe the sea air and be with my own thoughts for a moment. I could conect to the sea which I was hoping to do this night.

DSCF1395small.JPG

The sun was slowly moving down casting long shadows and highlighting everything with a golden hue. I was remembering my last visit to Rosmarkie in the summer, when I went to explore a small cave and took a walk to the top of the hill.

DSCF1396small.JPG

After a short moment by the sea I turned back towards Fairy Glen where our celebration was to take place.

DSCF1405small.JPG

Sort:  

You ware enjoyed a happy time with your friends in a very beautiful place

I think yuo love travel with photography.Enjoy the life with your friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34