Outdoor Light and Beach Huts

in #outdoorlightcontest6 years ago (edited)


Hove Promenade - Lamp, Shadow and Huts


Walking along Hove promenade today I was inspired to take this photograph for @claudiaz's Photo Fun Contest the theme of which this week is "outdoor lights".

And then I remembered that the theme for @melinda010100's Shadow Photo Contest is Lamp Posts. So I'm entering it there too! 😁

What really caught my eye with this one was the huge shadow of the street lamp cast across the beach hut.

outdoor light.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

Ah these are familiar

They may be familiar @ultravioletmag but I think the beach huts and Lamp posts could do with a bit of revision! Hope it won't be too long before you can come and visit us in Brighton. 😁

the shadows the colorful huts and the lamp all make for such a great shot

tip!

Thank you @tattoodjay. Much appreciated as always. 😊

I love this photo Gillian. What do they do with these huts?

They are mainly for storage although a lot of people use them like little summer houses @sunscape. They open the doors and have chairs and table outside. Make picnics and tea and such like. Some people even put a piece of astroturf down. 😂

They have lots of by laws attached to them. You can't sleep in them, for example.

This post has a bit more information about them: https://steemit.com/photography/@gillianpearce/winter-beach-huts

Great photo Gillean I am only missing my favorite color! Red!
Now I should write a lot of other things about the photo because the league is back but I just ran out of inspiration!

There's a bit or red on the bottom of the beach huts @fullcoverbetting although it looks a bit duller in the photo than it actually is. The light was really bright today. 😁

I do see it now on the laptop. Didn't see it on the iphone :(
The photo does look even better on the laptop than on the Iphone!

yeah. I've heard they're rubbish those iPhones @fullcoverbetting! 😂

They are Gillian! They are. For sure if they can do so much. For instance during meetings with family! Never a dull moment :)

nice photo @gillianpearce

Thank you @claudiaz. I'm glad you like it! 😁

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70