The prizes for the #originaltag challenge doubled! More people donated for this challenge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #originaltag7 years ago (edited)

I have good news for everyone who are participating or whant to participate in this challenge. The prizes for this week just doubled up for #originaltag challenge!

New donations for the #originaltag challenge!

@infovore: - 100 steem - @infovore have the best SteemMag and I think is the only magazine on Steemit. So, if you don't whant to miss his posts, don't hesiate to follow him: click on the button Follow!

@good-karma: - he send me 16 steem with the message: You are awesome! Thank you! :) 

Thank you very much @good-karma, you just bring a positive and great karma to this challenge and I will add the steem you send to the prizes of this contest. As you might know @good-karma is a great witness for Steemit community and you can vote for @good-karma as a witness here: Vote 

@jamtaylor: 50 steem - I think that @jamtaylor created the best challenge that exists on Steemit until now and I can say that is a very popular challenge. The name of this challenge is called: steemitphotochallenge and everyone can participate. Here is the announcement of the winners from the previous challenge and the new theme for the new challenge: Steemit Photo Challenge - SPC 33 Winners and New Theme Announcement!

@steemit-life: 120 steem - @steemit-life is a very wonderful person that you have to follow. Not only that he is a great person, but his art skills for modern art are very impressive. You can convince yourself if you want. Click on the name @steemit-life! He brings modern art to life and he did the same for this challenge!

The prizes for this challenge started with 60 steem and now we have 346 steem! 

For those who don't know, there is a new room in the steemit.chat for people who participate in this contest, and they want to promote their posts. You can find it here: originaltag room. Thank you @pfunk for creating the room for this challenge. 

I really appreciate your help that you always provide for Steemit users! You can vote for @pfunk as a witness here.  

Big thanks to people who donated and supported the @originaltag challenge!

Image Credit

How to create an original tag?

After you write your post, try to find 3 or 4 words that will describe your post. The main tag should include a word from the title, so people will know instantly what you write about. For example, for this post, I will choose the main tag to be #originaltag.

Using original tags it will give you a better visibility and people will appreciate that, plus like I said, it will be very helpful for this community. I wish I could understand this earlier, but better now that never. So, if you are new or you don't know about this, you should start doing it today. 

I don't want to make this post longer, so if you want to see the simple rules for this challenge click here. 

Use wisely your tags for your posts and you will be rewarded!

Sort:  

nice post @the-future
i like, thanks for sharing

Thank you @silvia! You should join in this challenge too! There is ​enough place for everyone!

Hi mate @the-future, awesome news - want to attend this since weeks - let me recap (I am stupid sometimes) - in the post i need to use the #originaltag but not necessarily as the main tag right? I think I did some posts with kind of original tags such as my SunThursday or CeBIT which no one else uses - but they only qualify when one tag is #originaltag - correct?

On another post I read something that the challenge is on a weekend, can you specify? Finished with my dull questions :-).

You understand it right! The main tag must be original, and you have to include #originaltag in one of the 5 tags. The challenge is a week long and I will announce the winners on Sunday! Having questions doesn't make anyone stupid my friend @uwelang! You can ask me anything you like and I will try to reply as soon as possible!

Hi mate - I submitted one - hope it qualifies?

Cool, I will check it out, man!

ok so the challenge is running already :-)? Another question lol

Yes, is running and you can join until Sunday!

got ya! Only new posts - will try to enter this time! Bear with me @the-future

:d I will @uwelang! Great to hear that!

but i can not edit a post of the week with original tag when i think it was an original tag :-)?

No, I think you can't edit a post, because you can create confusion for our judge!

Thank you @covekot. Glad you like it and I'm waiting your entry too! Cheers!

Hey darlin'! I am definitely entering this contest...one question though, are we supposed to link them in this comment section? I've actually been trying to get a particular original tag to catch on, so this will definitely be a help...and it just so happens that Wednesday is the day that I post it :)

Hey, @dreemit so glad to hear that you want to participate too. You can make a post until Sunday, your first tag must be original and you have to include #originaltag too. So, you will have 3 tags left to choose them which you like! You can link your post in steemit.​chat: https://steemit.chat/channel/originaltag! I will add you if you want!

Sounds great! I will be posting one shortly ;)

Great @dreemit! I can't wait to see your entry!

It's up...have fun reading (and listening to) it, LOL ;)

Ok, I will check it out right now!

Oh.. this is good. I saw this after I just posted one.
How's that for timing?

:d telepathy my friend Ace!

Congratulations on the success of your contest @the-future!

Thank you @kus-knee! It's successful because you and others kept posting and participating in this challenge. That's why I didn't give up on this and I wanted to make it better! I hope I will make it even better! Thank you all for your support! It means a lot for me! Cheers Old Dog!

Much success to you my friend! & Thanks again for the mention @the-future...Take care:)

Thank you very much for your support and donation @steemit-life! I think I will mention you many times. I hope you will not be mad because of that. Take care my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56