Croatian Countryside and Spring Photos - Steemer TravelssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #countryside7 years ago (edited)

Spring is upon us! So is daylight saving time which robbed us of sleep tonight :(


Be sure to check your clocks because at 2 AM 26/3/2017 clocks showed 3 AM.

Yesterday I went to a family gathering. Boring talks and barbecue. I like to see my folks from time to time but then I appreciate life in the capitol even more!

Grandma was happy to see me. 84 now, alive and kicking!

Animals

My dog and cat also welcomed me! Well, dog did, cat was fine ignoring me.

I thanked chickens for their delicious free-range eggs. They seem very healthy and happy!

I’ll guzzle everything! :evil laughter:


Plants and trees

I was surprised how everything blossomed nicely.

Apricot tree

And close-up

Spot the beast!

Daffodils - identified by @haphazard-hstead

Mahonia - identified by @haphazard-hstead

Hyacinthus - identified by @haphazard-hstead


Bonus animals: sheep! Neighbour’s.


It is giving me that sod off look.

This is what you can expect in a Croatian countryside estate. However, this is well kept garden and lots of time and effort was put into it.


This post supports 30 day powerup challenge.

More in my post The One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge! - Steemers Assemble!!

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX170 IS
You can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!
Cheers! @buzzbeergeeek

More animals? Try creatures by @papa-pepper


Help me name all the plants in this post if you know them!

Edit: identified by @haphazard-hstead

Sort:  

Thank you! I like your yellow wildflower!

Your chickens look just like mine! And thank you for the mention and the link.

Hehe, glad they could hang out. Probably speak the same language too ;)

Your house is a little world 😁😊 enjoy it!

Thank you and happy Easter!

🤗🍃

I really enjoy reading posts like this, keep them coming! :)

Thank you, do say if you write about Serbian countryside!

Help me name all the plants in this post if you know them!---> Sorry I can not help you.... ha...ha.. Nice... :)

You never know if there is a botanist watching. Actually, wouldn't be that surprised!

The pink flowers look like a quince bush. You know the apricot. Then there are daffodils, Mahonia, and hyacinths. I bet those last ones smelled good! Happy Spring -- and Happy Sheep! ; )

Wheee! Thank you. Edited!

Cute cat and beautiful area.

So you're in Croatia?
I had my work published in Playboy Croatia last year. :)

Yup. Your work is amazing! Croatian coast is great for photo-shooting I'd wager ;)

Thank you. I hope someday to be able to shoot there :)

Talk about a lazy cat. Is that an outside cat btw?

It seems to be semi outside cat. I think grandma throws him outside during the night so he can learn basic social skills as well as to instill survival-of-the-fittest mentality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53