Announcing the winners of the contest originaltag #4

in #originaltag7 years ago (edited)

As you all know, today is the payout day of the #originaltag 4 contest, and we had the pleasure to have as a judge a great steemian : @kus-knee. I want to thank him for helping me to pick the winners for this week and I want to congratulate all the people who joined this contest. Don't forget, @kus-knee rewards the best comment(s) on each of his posts with "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! 

Third place!

@ace108:  This isn't the London Tower Bridge - 这不是伦敦塔桥

In case you missed this post, you can take a look to see if it is the London Tower Bridge or not. Congratulations @ace108 you won 10 steem! Thank you for your participation!  

Second place!

@ddschteinn:  Going Back In Mind: A Modern Day Visit Down Memory Lane To The "Froggy Pond" of Old ~ Original Photography and Story of Sorts

Congatulations @ddschteinn you have made a great post with beautiful photos. You won 20 steem! Thank you for your participation!   

First place!

@haphazard-hstead: The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16 - 12 - Icicle Party! - Wild Drinks, Contests and Prizes!

I think this post is just amazing and you should take a look because it will be very helpful, plus you never know when you make a party and you need ice!  Congratulations @haphazard-hstead you won 30 steem! Thank you for your participation!   

I want to congratulate all the participants, you all had good entries, but this is all I can afford at the moment. I wish I could reward more of you because you have started using original tags and you are trying to be creative for the good of this community! 

If you want to support this contest you can do it by doing this:

  • Vote on this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Create at least one entry
  • I also need a judge for this contest, so if you are interested, contact me on steemit.chat(@the-future)
  • If you want to see more people using original tags on their posts, you can also make a donation and I will include it in the prize! (use as memo originaltag contribution)
  • Be creative and defeat your fears!

The rules are simple:

  • First tag of your post must be original and it has to be related to your post
  • You have to include #originaltag in one of the five tags( it can be 2nd or the last I don't care)
  • Try to be creative with the last 3 tags left
  • The winner will be announcet on Sunday in another similar post

To keep going with this contest I really need a judge for the next weekend! I also need some donations for supporting those people who are doing an amazing work! It will be a great reward for them because a lot of them are new users and they need our support! 

Click on the word HERE to see the previous contest and some tips that might help you to chose an original tag.  

Use wisely your tags for your posts and you will be rewarded!

Sort:  

Great contest I always forget - I did create some #originaltag here already I think such as #SunThursday but always forget to link to your contest - next time I hope! @the-future

There will always be a next time for everyone! Thanks for the support @uwelang!

thanks mate - need to re-read the rules!

:D the rules are simple and I add them above in this post! Cheers!

yeah i know - i just need to have them present in my poor brain when i post next time about original new tags - hope i do not forget again

We have too many on our minds, so it will not be the end of the world if you forget again. Anyway, it will be great if you will join to this challenge! We have to encourage people to be creative and original with the tags they pick for their posts.

Exchellent work :)
Thank you for sharing dear @the-future ..!!

What a nice surprise! Thanks @the-future and @kus-knee! This is a fun initiative with the originaltag!

I hope everyone does stop by my Icicle Party! It goes on until Wednesday, 5pm PST (UTC -8). There are games and prizes still -- write a poem, make a card, tell a joke, add music to our Icicle Party Playlist, bring your Steemit food post links. I'm providing the drinks -- your choice of non-alcoholic and super-charged - from wild plants, of course! It's snowing outdoors right now here in Oregon's Willamette Valley, so we still need a winter-focused party! :D

Your welcome @haphazard-hstead, your work was very impressive and I hope more people will enjoy it! Great party by the way!

Interesting contest. I will use my imagination to create an #originaltag ^_^

:D glad to hear that! I can't wait to see your post because your imagination works just fine! I mean according to your amazing art, you have to much imagination! :D

Thanks for your words, @the-future ! I couldn't resist and this contest was perfect for my first original tag: wolfinme ^_^

Your welcome @silviabeneforti, your entry is really cool and I hope more people will see your post!

Woohoo... thanks to organiser #the-future and the judge @kus-knee

Thank you for your entries Ace! You have done a great work! Congratulations!

You're welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congrats to the winners ! Glad to see your still keeping the contest going @the-future ! I will try to remember and enter this week ! Steem on !😉👍

Thanks for the support @karenmckersie! I'm waiting to see your entries again :D

Will try to remember next time i post ! Thanks !good luck ! 👍😉

Just wanted to say thanks for the award in the originaltag contest, and the kind words about my post. I really appreciate it. I realize @kus-knee was the judge...I sent a note to him as well. Have a good night, and thanks again.

Your welcome @ddschteinn. According to our judge @kus-knee you deserved the reward. I also liked your post. Have a great time!

Great work, @the-future, I admire your tenacity with this and I hope that you have found it worthwhile. Initiatives are tough to get right, I know from experience. Keep at it. I believe that these things take time to become familiar in the conscience of steemians. Upped and admired!

Thank you very much @ebryans, your comments are always very motivational and very kind! I also admire your work and your great support that you provide! Cheers man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34