The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16 - Icicle Party Music Playlist ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is the post where you drop your links to music about icicles and ice storms.

tsuDSC04022WEBparty190154.jpg

Yes, you are in the right place! Our Icicle Party needs music - music about ice storms and icicles.

Leave a reply in this post, with your link to some music about ice storms or icicles. I'll check in every day during the party and give $1 SBD to my favorite song, out of all of them that are posted at the time. Only the first posting of any song will count. I'll be giving away at least $5 SBD over there as long as the party is going -- until Wednesday, 5 pm PST.


FIRST PRIZE - DAY 1 - goes to @shortcut for the Ice Bear. That's a great bear and such a song of the 80s! Thanks for coming to my party, @shortcut. Check your wallet!

FIRST PRIZE - DAY 2 - goes to @ddschtein for Ice Music. Music played on instruments made of ice! And there aren't even any bubbles in their icicle chimes or xylophones! Thanks for coming to my icicle party, @ddschteinn! Check your wallet!

FIRST PRIZE - LAST DAY - goes to @uwelang for Ice Ice Baby. There weren't any more submissions until the last day of the party. Then @uwelang came through with 4 additions to the playlist. They all were good, but this one fit the mood of the party -- a little more cool than the others. Thanks for coming to my icicle party, @uwelang! Check your wallet!


Now you can head over to the Icicle Party. Enjoy the food, the drinks, the jokes, the card games, and the poetry. All while enjoying the music here.

See you at the Icicle Party!



** Haphazard Homestead **

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

I participate in Operation Translation. All my posts are available for translation under the rules listed on the linked post from @papa-pepper. Logo provided by @oepc85. Post goes 100% to Steem Power! Logo provided by @merej99

logosbc87c.md.jpg

Sort:  

I can see why that's classic. Great ice bear in polar! Thanks for adding to the party!

You're welcome. The party is a cool idea!

FIRST PRIZE - DAY 1 - goes to @shortcut for the Ice Bear. That's a great bear and such a song of the 80s! Thanks for coming to my party, @shortcut. Check your wallet!

Thank you very much! It's been a pleasure to be part of the party :-)

Now THAT is a classic! Never heard it before. Party On!

That is indeed a classic one!

And no. 3 - was surprised I have not seen that one yet - Ice Ice Baby

Thanks for adding to my Icicle Party music playlist! I was surprised nobody put this in the list, too. This is the music winner for day 5 of my party! Check your wallet.

And thanks again - you are my star of the day for sure @haphazard-hstead

I had to keep all my prizes organized to clean up after the party, so everyone got one prize at a time, lol.

Great party - not sure I am allowed to post another one - apart from Foreigner another of my all time favs are Metallica - here from the early days: Metallica - Trapped Under Ice

Great topic - while I usually play Techno & House as DJ during my past gigs and here on the #DanceWeekend I stumbled across the heros of my youth - the band I still have every single track since 1977 - Foreigner.

Here comes Cold as Ice

I'm hoping for another ice storm here, so I can gather up some icicles and make a musical instrument like this and then make my OWN icicle music. May not sound Quite the same, as I don't have that woman to croon for me. "Lah dah daa daaah".
Link:

Yay! The start of the Icicle Party playlist. Thanks, @ddschteinn!

FIRST PRIZE - DAY 2 - goes to @ddschtein for Ice Music. Music played on instruments made of ice! And there aren't even any bubbles in their icicle chimes or xylophones! Thanks for coming to my icicle party, @ddschteinn! Check your wallet!

I'm late to the party!
And no one has lowered the tone with some Vanilla Ice?

I've been waiting -- Ice Ice Baby! Anything goes! The party goes until Wednesday, so maybe someone will put Vanilla Ice in this Playlist post.

done that but read it after the post - not many ice songs out there though

Very 80ies but was very popular in Germany that time - based on Bogner Movie obviously: Fire & Ice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35