Three organized people, I admire most

in #organized7 years ago (edited)

annie-spratt-427325.jpg
My skill in organization exists occasionally, which does not cut it with the organization. There are books written on the subject, people who have brought organization to a fine art.

To organize your clothes is a Marie Kondo, she teaches you how to fold them and I’ve seen her demonstrate folding clothes. The main thing she says when you fold your clothes do it with love. So now I try not to say I hate folding clothes. After all, what would we do without clothes be nudists?

In The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up, Kondo states that the goal of tidying up is to transform your home into “a sacred space, a power spot filled with pure energy.” She also recommends that you set up a mini shrine in your home that displays your sacred objects. this info is off a blog

Marie also says to get rid of things in your home that don’t bring you a joy that can be hard when you are married because they may bring the other person joy. Many of his things really bug me, just kidding.

Another person I greatly admire for organizing a clean house is the Fly Lady someone introduced me to her when I was a member of TSU. I get emails from Fly Lady with tips all the time. The first thing she teaches is to keep one sink clean all the time. Shine it up and you will feel lifted. My sink is shining right now and has been that way for years now. Here is her website http://www.flylady.net/
Be careful when signing up for the email so you don’t get spammed she sends a lot of emails.

I remember visiting someone years ago that was completely organized and everything had to stay in place. A bit overboard really because if you moved anything she got excited until you put it back into its place. Really I admired the fact she was able to keep everything in its place.

The people I admire most are the ones that are organized.
It doesn’t matter how much or how little money you have if you have the skill you have it and if you don’t you don’t.

I’ve read organized folks have less stuff which makes sense since there will be less to organized.

Well, the main thing I do, besides that clean sink is clean put away dishes, table cleared and vacuumed floors.

Image by Annie Spratt unsplash

If you have any pointers please let me know.

Comment, upvote if you feel like it

Follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

I was told I'm not an organized person at all, oh well... I just have to find someone who is, hahaha...

work in progress here

I wish I was an organized person.
I am usually too lazy to organize, but it sure would feel good if everything was organized

it does make a difference in how you feel

Highly organized people enjoy something many of us endlessly strive for: success.

well said my friend

I usually organize everything in my house, but this is not everytime good...because it brings you anxiety when you don't have enough time to do everything!

the Fly Lady I mention in the post can help you with that.

Thank you, i will visit her website!

Nice post. I wish i could put everything in order but,how can you do that with two dogs running in the house. Btw I wouldn’t change that for any order

Wel, myl Little Rat Terrier (terrorist) weighs less than 10 pounds and always has his toys everywhere. I do know the joy. Sometimes he hides one under my pillow. Lol

Very nice post. After two kids, i always wondered whether i will be able to organize things or not. But if you keep on completing house chores timely; you wont be having much problem. Like you don't need to wait for some idle time for washing dishes, making bed or even organizing the room (which is a mess after every two hours with toys, clothes etc). Secondly, rising early morning is totally a blessing. You can do a lot of things before your kids are awake like cooking, cleaning , washing and ironing. :) thanks for the post.

I admire you. Children do make messes, but then how fun to have children. Yes, one thing Fly Lady says is to lay your clothes out for the next day before going to bed. This not only saves you time but has a huge psychological effect.

organised people's are very rare to find
they must fulfil these three conditions in order to be in tha category of organised people...

anything helps there are no categories .. only do 15 minutes a day

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

You got a 0.93% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @rebeccabe!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80