STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 48 🎵 My Self Esteem Song 🎸 Original Comedy Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is the song I play when I'm feeling like chewing gum stuck underneath of a truckstop diner.

Lyrics:

Don’t think I’m not serious because seriously I need this
This is my self esteem song to keep me feeling far from mediocre

My grandma says I’ve got such pretty eyes
Yeah I tend to believe her
And I think think that I’ve got a killer smile
I should I have I had braces for 5 years
And check this out
I’m really badass at guitar

Don’t think I’m not serious because seriously I need this
This is my self esteem song to keep me feeling far from mediocre

My mother claims that I’m so clever
Yeah I tend to believe her
And I would’ve wrote lyrics for the rest of this verse
But I couldn’t think of anything else to say

But still

I am effin awesome
I am so rad and bad

Scat time
Bum bum bum

Rap time
Hello my name is Lukey D and I’m please to meet ya
If I’d have washed my hands I’d use a handshake to greet ya
So where ya from? What’s your story?
Don’t worry I’ll give ya a second to speak
After I tell ya a bit more about me
You see I tried out for the color guard in high school
Got cut so I played baseball
If you’re making me a sandwich go easy on the mayonnaise

Yeah that’s right I’m not too fond of mayonnaise

But I am effin awesome
I am so rad and bad

Don’t think I wasn’t serious because seriously I needed that
This was my self esteem song to keep me feeling far from mediocre

Thank you so much if you took the time and effort to watch my video, read my lyrics, upvote my post and do my laundry. That's so awesome of you.



I'm always linking to this because SteemFollower is such a great free way to get more upvotes and followers on Steemit. (And the referral helps me too.)
steem-follower-signup.png

Sort:  

Hahaha love it bro! :D So original, and such creativity. By the way, what guitar are you using? Looks like an Ovation, but I could be wrong :P

I have given you a follow :) Talk soon!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

you put huge smile on my face. great job i love your energy

HAHAHAHAHA, you are definately the funniest guy I've came across so far on Steemit @sixexgames. You are fuckin awesome! 😄

Thanks Reko! I do stand-up as well but I haven't shared any of that with the Steemit world.

Cool, bring it on! :D

upvoted

perfect warm up!

I really enjoyed the lyrics. There is not sufficient songs in the world featuring mayonnaise !

xx

Yeah, I tackle the real issues other artists are afraid to talk about.

Congratulations @sixexgames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemorocco thanks to: @sixexgames.

Hahahahaha!!!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Well I suppose that's the response I'm looking for :) Thanks again for hosting!

Thanks, followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51