STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 44 🎸 40 Hour Week Job 🎵 Original Comedy Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday! This comedy song is for anyone who hates their job!

Lyrics:
Oh I've got a 40 Hour a Week Job and it feels like a handjob from sombody wearing a sandpaper glove.
Please slow down now cuz' I'm about to blow this whole 'effin place up with my sawed-off shotgun shooting at pedestrians known as my co-workers.
Oh I've got a 40 Hour a Week Job and it feels like a handjob from somebody wearing a sandpaper glove.
I'm starting to chafe, yeah I'm starting to bleed.
Oh yes I effing hate this place. Yes I'd like to be displaced.
Say yes I effing hate this, say yes I effing hate, say yes I effing hate this place.

And just for the record this is strictly a comedy song and not meant to be threatening in any way :) And I apologize for the weird sound quality, there was a buzzing noise from my refrigerator so I used a noise removal tool and then it ended up sounding a bit weird afterwards. I didn't save my editing and I don't feel like redoing it at this point. Sorry :/ haha UPDATE: Fixed it!

Vote for me here!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-44-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

steem-follower-signup.png

Sort:  

hahaha it's interesting : )

Thanks atom :)

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Very funny! You are very talented! Please continue! I am folllowing you!

Thanks! I'm planning on doing another joke song for next week.

Keep it dude. you're doing great with such a great sense of humor.

Thanks, I'll have another (hopefully) funny song next week!

Hahahahaha. I have had so many of those types of jobs. Great song. :) Looking forward to more!

Thanks, I'm considering quitting one of those jobs this Friday haha I should be back next week with another comedy song :)

"Oh I've got a 40 Hour a Week Job and it feels like a handjob from sombody wearing a sandpaper glove." LOL! Love it

Thanks :) It was inspired by a couple unrelated experiences.

Thanks, I'll probably post another comedy song next week :)

You sound great brotha!

Thanks monster!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sixexgames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That was fun, no worries and it did make me laugh..

People are just so sensitive about things now days haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48