STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 45 🎸 Platonic Love (Friends With No Benefits)🎵 Original Comedy (?) Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! This is a very personal song about a dear friend who I totally just want to just be friends with. I had to record about 15 takes, but I think the final product came out fairly well despite my extreme nervousness. (Seriously, I could barely sing or play guitar.)

Lyrics:

Hey girl I had pined after you for so long
but I’m done with that
Hey girl you’re beautiful but I’m not into you that way
anymore

Let’s / get some / thing straight
I / just want you / to be happy

Let’s be friends with no benefits no benefits
this platonic love is enough for me

Hey girl let’s watch romantic comedies on your couch
and sip merlot
Hey girl bitch to me for hours about your boyfriend
what a jerk

Let’s / get some / thing straight
I / just want you / to be happy

Let’s be friends with no benefits no benefits
this platonic love is enough for me

Me me me…. and you you you…
We’re the best of pals
you you you … and I I I…
I’m just like one of the gals

I think about our great friendship
Let's not spoil it

Let’s be friends with no benefits no benefits
this platonic love is enough for me

Vote for me here, by upvoting my comment and upvoting this post! https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-45-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

If you have an idea for a topic for a song, let me know in the comments. I like doing improv songs about random things and might record some :)

View my week 46 post here! https://steemit.com/openmic/@sixexgames/steemit-open-mic-week-46-i-wrote-you-a-song-original-comedy-song

I highly recommend this new free site to get more upvotes and followers.
steem-follower-signup.png

Sort:  

Good post buddy. Keep doing more open mic stuff!!

Thanks, will do!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @sixexgames. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sixexgames to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

good stuff man. clever. followed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sixexgames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That's so from the heart. Good stuff.👏👏👏

I try to wear my hear on my sleeve and in the tears that roll down my cheeks ;)

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 6.25 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71