Steemit OPEN MIC Week 102: "AMORES LEJANOS" (Los Enanitos Verdes) by Siomara Salmerón || LATINAMERICAN ROCK (Cuatro & Vocals)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


¡HOLA, VALE!

“Amores Lejanos” es un clásico del rock latinoamericano, junto con “Tu Cárcel” y “Lamento Boliviano” de la misma banda. En cualquier noche de clásicos del rock en español, cantaremos este tema, o alguno de los otros dos. Es una canción que disfruto muchísimo cantar por el contexto de la historia. Carmencita representa la feminidad latina, y ella ya no está en las calles del barrio. El protagonista la extraña y esta canción es para ella. Yo he disfrutado mucho interpretándola, echando este cuento.

Igual que el anterior, este es un cover en el que grabé dos cuatros base, uno de los cuales se escucha al último tercio de canción y está distorsionado. También hay un track de arpegio de cuatro. Grabé dos tracks para backvocals, y a última hora (por eso no sale en la edición del video) coloqué una percusión menor, un shaker, en la última mitad del tema.

He recibido un poco de apoyo de @Maxipiano para la ecualización y mezcla.

Espero que disfruten mucho esta versión.

(Por cierto, me acabo de dar cuenta de que me comí una estrofa, la cual extrañaré, pero de la que prescindiré, por lo tanto, en esta ocasión. Para la próxima…).


HELLO!

“Amores Lejanos” (Distant Loves) is a classic of latin rock, as “Tu Cárcel” (Your Prison) and “Lamento Boliviano” (Bolivian Lament) by the same latinamerican rock band, Enanitos Verdes. In any night of rock classics we are going to sing this song, or any of both other, even the three of them. I have enjoyed a lot singing to it, mainly because of the context of the story, like very popular, very latin. There is this lady, Carmencita, who seems to represent latin beauty, and she’s been gone, so this song sings her absence from the voice of a man who used to enjoy of her presence around neighborhood or something. So I enjoy very much telling this story.

Just as my last entry for Open Mic, I made this cover recording 2 base cuatro, one of them only in the last third part of the song and it’s distorted. Also you can hear an arpeggio with cuatro. I made also two tracks of backvocals, and a shaker which I captured on last minute and which you won’t see in video, but which sound from the middle to the end of the song.

I have received support by @Maxipiano equilizing and mixing. Thanks to him.

I hope you enjoy it so much.


Youtube Version of my Entry




AMORES LEJANOS – Enanitos Verdes
(Classic of Latin Rock)

La verdad no se cual es la opinión de los amantes y críticos del rock en español. Yo considero este tema un clásico, porque la banda es icónica. Este tema fue lanzado en 2002, es decir que el tema tiene unos 16 años desde que sonó por primera vez en la radio. Yo tengo 27, la canto desde hace 5, quizá, y la escuché siendo adolescente. Lo que no sabía era la fecha de la que data. Resulta no ser tan vieja. Igualmente es relevante en la cultura rockera hispana. Espero que les guste mucho.




MY PROCESS - Mi Proceso

I use Avid Vocal Studio to record. It contents: a) an Avid M-Audio USB microphone/interphase, and b) ProTools SE software.

Uso Avid Vocal Studio para grabar. Esto incluye: a) un micrófono/interface USB Avid M-Audio, y b) una versión del software especial para este paquete de grabación llamada ProTools SE.


AVID VOCAL PRO STUDIO - Paquete para Grabación Vocal marca Avid(Source / Fuente)



  • First of all I searched for my tempo. I set it in 124 bpm.
  • Primero busqué un tempo. Lo fijé en 124 bpm.

  • Without any base I recorded my VOCAL GUIDE track. Doing it this way, I think it helps me to feel I'm starting from nothing, which gives me certain sense of freedom and makes me forget a bit any previous idea I might have.
  • Grabé mi "Voz Guía" acappella. Lo hago así como una forma de sentir que empiezo el proceso desde cero, y me permite olvidar las ideas previas que tengo sobre cómo suena o ha sonado el tema.

  • Next I recorded my BASE CUATRO, but I got two versions of it. I kept both: ONE of them is my actual harmonic base, and the OTHER has a duplication, both distorted but one of them only supports a crescendo I printed for the song to explode in the last part. The ONE is the main distorted cuatro, and the OTHER only sounds in the crescendo segment.
  • Luego gabé mi "Base Harmónica" o Acompañamiento, de las que obtuve dos versiones. Conservé ambas: UNA de ellas es la base armónica principal, y la OTRA esta duplicada, y ambos duplicados están distorsionados; uno de ellos da fuerza a la última parte del tema, y otra es solo el segmento en "crescendo" que lleva hacia esa parte más intensa del tema.


MAIN ACCOMPANIMEN - Acompañamiento o Base



CRESCENDO - Transición hacia aumento de intensidad



DISTORTED CUATRO - Cuatro Distorsionado |


  • I recorded a riff, which is an ARPEGGIO only for verses and the whole last part, the ending.
  • Grabé un riff, que es un "Arpegio" con cuatro, la cual usé solo en las estrofas y el final.


ARPEGGIO - Arpegio


  • Then I made my MAIN VOCAL track. One take, a lot of inspiration and feeling.

Luego grabé mi "Voz Principal". Una toma, mucho feeling y conexión con el tema.


MAIN VOCAL - Voz Principal


  • I made some tries for my BACKVOCALS. I kept 3 versions, they all sound in different layers, sometimes simultaneously.
  • Hice varias pruebas para las "Voces de Apoyo". Me quedé con 3 de ellas, y todas tienen effectos disferentes. Suenan en distintas capas, algunas de ellas simultáneas en determinadas partes.


MAIN BACKVOCAL FOR VERSES - Apoyo Principal para Estrofas


MAIN BACKVOCALS FOR CHORUS & FREE VOICES
Apoyo para Coro y Voces Libres


BACKVOCALS FOR CHORUS DUPLICATE & FREE VOCALS
Duplicado del Apoyo para Coro y voces Libres


  • The last thing I recorded was a SHAKER. It wasn't planned but I felt it was missing. It is only from the middle to end.
  • Lo último que grabé fue un "Shaker" o Maraca. No lo planeé, así que lo hice fuera de mi sesión de grabación. Lo hice en mi habitación y por eso no entró en la edición del video.


SHAKER - Maraca




I hope you find this very useful!
Tell me your comments!




CHECK THIS LINK
and join Open Mic this week

steemit_open_mic_week_102.png

Do you know TEAM OPEN MIC?
It is conformed by @Luzcypher (Host & Sponsor),
@Pfunk & @ausbitbank (Sponsors), @isaria (Supporter)
@curie (Curator Witness), @aggroed (Supporter Witness),
@Verbal-d (Judge), @Meno (Judge), @Passion-ground (Judge),
@Krystle (Judge) & @Soundlegion (Judge).


I also want to invite you to
VOTE WITNESSES HERE

CHECK THIS DTUBE VIDEO
Where I tell You A Little About It

SOME USEFUL POSTS


Or Watch This Youtube Version


READ THIS POST by @Pfunk
to know about his ACTIVITY



I INVITE YOU TO VISIT:
My Instagram: @Siomarazulay
My Twitter: @Ssiomy
My Youtube Channel and
My Dtube Channel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @siomarasalmeron !
We are @cleanplanet... a new serious project you maybe ear or that you can find easyly.

We all know the reward power of Steem Blockchain... we are there to reward the eco-citizen gesture for our Planet.
We think you are a Earth Lover...
We saw your video .... with our project could you do a video as Nature Cleaner ?
We reward each good steemian who take his time to clean our environment...
What do you think about that ? Could you participate or promote us ?
You can have a look at our account and project.
If you want to you can join the movement and become a new early cleaner.
Some links to see for you ...
How @cleanplanet works

Who are we

One minute to understand

BIG ARTICLE - Participate and SMT

It's me @yann0975
https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@yann0975/mwi2uy11

See you soon using cleanplanet tag
@cleanplanet

It is actually so kind that you are working with that. I consider eco-iniciatives very relevant. I am focussed in music work right now, but actually I am interested also in this you're tellign me about. I need to think a bit about this and also to check your links. Thanks for taking care! Greetings!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @siomarasalmeron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Me gustó esa versión con el uso del cuatro, y la realización (angulación, espacio escénico e iluminación) y edición del video (con sus efectos de cambios, de sonidos, etc.). ¡Éxito! Saludos.

Me divierto mucho siempre haciendo esto, realmente. Saludos, @josemalavem. Gracias por tus comentarios siempre. ¡En contacto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71