Steemit Openmic Week 70: Franz Schuberts Winterreise: "Frühlingstraum"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

this week I really struggled on what to perform for openmic. As I am teaching Schubert at the moment, I really wanted to do something from this great composer. Unfortunately his main musical output is "songs" or "Lieder".
They are of course really beautiful and mostly each on its own is an absolute masterpiece, but while playing piano is ok, I am not that great classical singer! Finally I decided to see it all as a process and post an unfinished result. I am practising singing at the moment, it is a goal for this year to become much better in that, even with classical singing. So I really tried hard on this one, although it - of course - is still not a competetive result indeed. But I am proud for myself that I did it, yet, I know - not in general, but from my own point of view - it could be much worse, you should have a listen when I started to practise this;) To me openmic is also a place where I can try myself out and it really makes me happy to do so.
But now, here you are, I hope you won't judge me to hard;)

Liebe Steemians,
diese Woche hatte ich wenig Zeit und wusste auch überhaupt nicht was ich für Openmic machen sollte. Ich unterrichte im Moment Schubert und irgendwie wollte ich die ganze Zeit etwas von ihm machen. Leider besteht sein Hauptwerk aus Liedern.
Nicht falsch verstehen, diese Lieder sind jedes für sich absolut grandios und wunderschöne Meisterwerke! Doch während ich wohl ganz annehmbar Klavier und Cello spiele, bin ich wirklich kein großer Sänger, schon gar nicht klassisch. Nichts desto trotz habe ich es zuletzt dann doch abgewogen und über mich gebracht, euch heute einmal etwas davon zu präsentieren. Es ist ganz und gar unfertig und natürlich nicht wirklich wettbewerbsfähig, aber ich habe mir einmal zum Ziel gesetzt in diesem Jahr meinen Gesang deutlich zu verbessern. Von meinem persönlichen Standpunkt aus könnte es viel schlimmer sein (ihr solltet hören wie das geklungen hat als ich begonnen habe zu üben). In der Tat hat es mir viel Spaß gemacht.
Openmic ist für mich auch ein Ort des Ausprobierens und ich hoffe ihr seid nicht zu streng;) So dann los!:)

Sort:  

Sounds great. Keep up the good work! :)

This is great! great playing and singing

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jstringz/openmic-contest-week-71-will-be-singing-a-song-that-state-the-obvious-fact-of-things-in-my-country-and-other-countries

Now days you see chief of a community sleeping with whores and slot the husbands of some of these women are criminal, for example there's this guy in my area he hv this girl friend they have a Daughter they leave together as couples,yet the guy let's the girl sleep around with....

Please sir watch me sing, and advice me on where to improve point out my fault give me tips, am seriously in need of advice relating to my performance ,please am waiting for ur reply,please

Thank you senzenfrenz for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.41% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95