Bounties Of The Land Episode 5: Wild Poke Berry! Nature's Perfect Paint! Guest Stars @qiqi-power & Noki! Video and More!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Greetings!




Today is a SPECIAL episode as I have guest stars with me today - my two daughters and Eden Fairies @qiqi-power and Noki!  Today, we go out onto the land to play in this new episode of Bounties of The Land!



@qiqi-power just made her introduce yourself post today: PLEASE CHECK IT OUT AS ITS AMAZING!


We cultivate a LOT of super foods here in The Garden of Eden. 

Though this particular plant is not the best for eating, it IS the best for painting!



Here we have painted ourselves with Steemit logos using this beautiful purple berry paint!

Whether it be food or usable resources, most of these plants are wildcrafted, meaning we establish a permaculture-style environment where they can naturally grow & reproduce with little to no effort. We do this because it is the most efficient and sustainable way! 




I won't go into too much more detail as I have a whole video on it for you!


I hope you watch this video and get inspired by how fun and healthy it is to live in harmony with the Bounties of The Land!



I hope this information was valuable to you and you are inspired not only by the truly miraculous qualities of NATURE itself. 

I have found that health is natural, and nature has provided abundant and sustainable remedies for all problems. I pray that people reconnect with natural living and reap the rewards as I have. 

Because of this, not only do I cultivate it for myself, family, and community but also make sure to make it available to you!

You can check out my past episodes of Bounties of The Land below!


Bounties Of The Land Episode 4: WildCrafted Chocolate Mint! My Favorite Herbal Smoking Blend! Video, Statistics, Uses, and More!





Bounties Of The Land Episode 3: Harvesting World Renowned Aloe Vera To The Power of Eden! Video, Statistics, Uses, and More!



"Bounties Of The Land Episode 2: WildCrafted Oxalis Harvest & Taste Test Video!"



"Bounties Of The Land Episode 1: WildCrafted Superfood Japanese Shiso. Article, Pictures Video, Recipe, Smoke Blend!"



If you like these posts and would like to sign up for our newsletter we send it out once a week. It is titled Chronicles of Eden and is full of valuable information on health, sustainability, parenting, events, honorable products, and more!

If you like the hand painted sustainably made Steemit gear that I wear in my videos/pictures or the handmade pure stone jewelry or other gear, you can get them for $teem. I have many listed on PeerHub and you can also contact me via Steemit or put in a custom order.  



I also make them available for fiat on The Garden of Eden web site which I donate to feed, clothe, educate, and heal tens of thousands of people a year!



Blessings of sustainable thrival to you all!

As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemON!






Sort:  

great vid! Where is this place??

www.intothegardenofeden.com

wow that place is unreal! If you find an apple tree dont eat its fruit lol JK

Looks like fun! Here in Rio de Janeiro State the indigenous have long used urucum (Bixa orellana) as body paint, but it's also used as food colouring, not as yucky tasting as poke weed it seems!

The Bounties of the land!

This is me painted with urucum a few weeks ago during an ayahuasca ceremony... I was only taking the photo so I could see what the paint job looked like!

IMG_20170723_152936740.jpg

I think my insomnia over-strained computer eyes are more intense than the rest, unfortunately! It was a beautiful day-time ceremony by the edge of the sea surrounded by forest with Dona Francisquinha, an indigenous pajé and midwife from Acre. I'll probably do a post on it at some time when my life is no longer filled with PhD anxiety!

Loved QiQis post btw, she's a right little character!

hahahahaha so glad you caught that post!
It is quite amazing. My favorite introduction post on Steemit yet!

I've never seen anyone so wiggly before :)

The kids obviously enjoyed it too. What a lovely series of videos, I shall go through them all tomorrow. Nature and its abundance is dear to me and should be to everyone. Being able to enjoy the fruits of nature is very special today and my best wishes go to you and yours in your obvious good endeavours. Brings me joy to watch. Appreciate homesteaders. Thank you.

Yes I agree.
Thanks for the comment. Hope you enjoy the videos!
Be in touch.

@quineaker Looking super natural and free brother! Keep inspiring us with your freewill :) Namaste

THANK YOU!

I intend to do so, please continue to give me feedback so I stay on track!

Nice to meet you, @quinneaker!
@OriginalWorks will decide the originality of this piece. It will upvote if original! Upvote this comment if it passes and I will also upvote the post!

Good Luck!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @quinneaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Doesn't get much more original than this!
Thanks for recognizing!

You guys are totally crazy, but on positive way, you're inspiring the other people to live sustainable and those kids are so gorgeous and happy with to have you! :D You are world saver! ;)

∞§∞Bless it be∞§∞

Beautiful post, your little ones are so amazing. It makes my heart happy to see the children rejoicing in the wonders of the natural world. That is what its all about! That is what the world healing looks like. Thank you for sharing.

Yes its that easy, its that natural.

The New Paradigm is here~*~

So happy about that and to find people who are excited about this shift! Blessings @quinneaker.

Yes!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84