Steemit Open Mic Week #78 - El adiós (Original Song).

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

New place, new location but I'm here with another entry for the Open Mic contest , this whole move inspired me to write this little song so it's literally only a day old, it embodies my current feelings over this whole change of place, I had some mixed feelings over the whole situation so I started sorting them out a little in the form of a song.

This song is called ''El adiós'' , translating to a plain ''Goodbye'' , it's a simple song but I just resonated with it recently. I still don't have my proper mic setup yet so I just went to a plain record on my old webcam microphone, so it is as raw as it gets!

I hope you like it!

El Adiós
(P.Mena)
Despedirse de un balcón
Despedirse de un amor
encontrarte en otros cielos
conocerte en otros puertos

Se disparan los sentidos
Se desprenden de este nido
Se levantan las preguntas
Van cayendo una por una

En donde estamos?
Adonde vamos?
Caminarás conmigo?
O sera un adios?

Hundí los dedos
en el tiempo
Perdī los miedos
en el viento

Queme las hojas
de las dudas
Lave las penas
en la lluvia

Here's a translation:

Goodbye
(P.Mena)

Saying goodbye to a balcony
saying goodbye to a love
finding yourself in new skies
knowing yourself in new ports

Feelings take off
They detach from this nest
Questions arise
and they fall one by one

Where are we?
Where are we going?
Will you walk with me?
Or is this a goodbye?

I sunk my fingers
inside time
and lost my fears
to the wind

I burnt the pages
of doubt
I washed my sorrows
in the rain

Thank you very much for reading and listening! As always big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this space for us! and of course @krystle , @passion-ground , @meno, @soundlegion and @verbal-d for their amazing work as judges!

Sort:  

That was beautiful bro! In fact, you could have been singing about anything and made it sound like a soliloquy about love. Actually, when I look at the first line of the song that probably means “I’m desperate for bacon” doesn’t it? Hehe. But it sounds like something more whimsical on a summers day. Sweet fingerpicking on the axe too. Anyway I loved it mate.

hahahaha i actually like the line ''desperate for bacon'' ... calls for a rock song! Thank you very much for your comment mate :) . I'm very glad you liked it!

I'm so glad I'm not the only one who looked at the first line and saw desperate for bacon hahahaha

hahahaha ! XD

Very beautiful Pechi ♡

thank you very much @amymya ! :) !!

Pechi, that is so beautiful. I love it! And I can see how it's resonating with you now with your move and all.. but then also there's a love story it seems.. and the line, "I sunk my fingers inside time" that's such a powerful line. wow.

Your songs always are like lullabies to me.
Love love love. ♥ ♥♥

awww serena , thank you for your sweet comment! There's always a love story , not always in a traditional way , but maybe to a place , memories and times which is more of what this song is about :D ! I first wrote ''I sunk my fingers inside cake'' .. but it seemed to take the attention away... some quick editing :p !!

love love and love !

Love songs about cake are definitely a thing.

Good fingers!

hehe! thank you @operahoser ! I'm trying to improve on that technique !

thank you very much @veckinon ! glad you liked it!

Actually, I was just reminiscing about the overcooked steak I had for dinner last night.

But yes, I enjoyed your song immensely.

ahahah thanks , can't compete with steak though!

In all seriousness though, you've got some mad skills!

You have such a freedom of expression @pechichemena, raw recording or not this is a beautifully heartfelt piece!

thank you very much @philodendron ! I'm very glad you liked this quick little song :D

Lovely, Pechiche! May you soon settle into a new level of comfort and serenity in your new sanctuary...

Thank you very much brother passion, I'm slowly getting my ''home'' back together! Sorry for the late response :P !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48