Steemit Open Mic Week 116 - My 1-Bedroom (Theo Katzman) - Cover Song.

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello Everyone!


I managed to record something for this week , I was fighting with this song for a couple days as it is quite tricky , the chords against the melody twisted my head a couple times plus the high notes were a challenge , Honestly i'm still not happy with it but I did not want to give up completely with it so I simplified it a bit hehehe. Theo Katzman is amazing ! I really recommend his album ''Heartbreak hits'' , a very original production .. plus his vocals are outside of this world!

I hope you like it!

My 1-bedroom
(Theo Katzman)

V1
You bring your boots and your yoga pants
I'll bring my copy of The Royal Scam
We can get down to the Steely Dan
In my one bedroom

We'll set the tone with a window plant
Decorative soap and a 'Welcome' mat
We'll split the cost of it all in half
In my one bedroom

Pre
Tell me why
Is it so hard to see the stars align?
When we tangle into knots every time

CH
Look outside your window, it’s getting colder
Living limb by limbo, it’s getting older
Take a chance on my quadruple-leafed clover
It’s about to bloom
I’m going nowhere
I hope you join me soon
I hope you join me soon
In my 1-bedroom

V2
I'll bring some socks, and some underwear
Bagels and lox, and some silverware
We'll play some Risk and some Truth or Dare
In my 1-bedroom

Your father's dough, and his coffee cup
Your mother's robe, and her best of luck
Will keep us warm when the times get tough
In my 1-bedroom

Thank you for listening!

pechi777.png

Sort:  

Woow man! Eso sono fino pana. gran cover!.

Muchas gracias :) ! Saludos!!

Great job man, boy that is a tricky tune. I love Theos work with vulfpeck. Those guys are all awesome.

Theo is a beast ! I loved his solo album ! I thought this tune would be easy.. boy I was wrong! ahahahah Thank you for listening and the comment :) ! Cheers!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You are very awesome! Upvoted!

Hey @pechichemena, not sure if you're aware of this, but, because you have a Steemit reputation of 64, you qualify for $80 in Byteball (GBYTE) just for verifying your steem username. They're giving it away to all users with a reputation of 45 and more.

Byteball is listed on CoinMarketCap and is traded on Bittrex, so you can sell all the GBYTE you get RIGHT AWAY.

To get YOUR FREE $80 (it only takes a few minutes), follow the instructions here:
https://steemit.com/byteball/@rpw/how-to-claim-usd10-in-free-byteball-bytes-gbyte-right-away

And resteemed:)

thank you very much for listening and resteem :) ! Oh.. I already did the GBYTE thing a while back :D ! thanks for the heads up anyways! Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.487 which ranks you at #1990 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1991).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Me gustó mucho y me transmitió una paz y una alegría discreta similar a la que me transmite John Mayer. Buen trabajo.

Pd:Pechi te ves sexy en ese video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86