Steemit Open Mic Week 142 Anonymus, Vater unsersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Steemit Openmic Contest, Week 142.

I play the second verse of a small partita on the melody of "Vater unser im Himmelreich". I took this composition from a manuscript, in which the composition that follows this one is dated on april 5th, 1628. So this music is almost 400 years old. I find that fascinating: to play and hear music as it may have sounded 400 years ago, but also that music you compose today will perhaps still be played 400 years from now.

The sound recording was done with the Hauptwerk software and the sampleset, made by Voxus, of the Müller organ in the Sint Bavokerk, Haarlem (http://www.voxusorgans.com/en/product/haarlem).

The score of this small partita will be published somewhere in the next two weeks, on my site: http://partitura.org.

Sort:  

A partita by partitura!

Posted using Partiko iOS

😀😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really nice. I like the gothic feel to this one, and you play great too. All the best, Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank, Monty, for the nice compliment. I really love this kind of old music, and try to convey my appreciation and even admiration for it in my performance.

I found you (thanks to palnet) and I love how you play the organ!

Started to follow you with real joy! (on youtube too, yeah!)

A huge hug
@amico

Thanks for the compliment. Hopefully I can live up to your expectations in future posts.

This is great. I love it and i believe you are surley going to be among the winner

Would be nice if you were right!

Thank you partitura! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

,

Congratulations @partitura! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33