Open Mic Week 9 - "Papa-pepper Make it Rain" - Original Music from @papa-pepper

in #openmic8 years ago

Since I won last week, I'm not expecting too much this week...

but, I still figured I should enter!

I used an old song of mine from Pepper Poker titled "Papa-Pepper Make it Rain."

The recording went fine, but, in random spontaneous @papa-pepper style, once I was done, I sped up the beat and rapped it like twice as fast!



I hope you enjoyed my entry!

Here is the original video from 2013!

And the remix that came out later that year.

Here is a small taste of PEPPER POKER.

There will be more to come in the future weeks!

Thanks to @pfunk, @luzcypher, and everyone who supports and enters this contest.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

LOL!!!!!! Hey...We're like long lost twins!! haha...Great job man:)

@meesterboom is my other "twin" so I guess we are triplets!

Yeaaa!! Awww man he's great too:) You got me over here dying thinking about the "triplets" Bro! Too much...lol

@papa-pepper I love the beat - so here - my hubby and I loved it :D
we were like - cool yow!

and we both kind'a did'a ...
da'z my hubb'a
this is meeee- yeah

you're contagious yow!

we love the beat yeah! let's parteyyyy~~

good luck yeah?

Who really are you @papa-pepper? AMAZING!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

After all that you have seen, I'd rather not say "you ain't seen nuthin' yet" but there are some things up my sleeves right now... (and not scorpions or snakes... other things)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

That was awesome ! Haha , Papa-pepper Make It Rain! Another catchy toon thats awesome ! 🎼🎵🎶So glad to hear you won last week ! I knew you would ! 👍😉🎼 I have been so busy lately im missing all kinds of stuff here on Steemit ! Congrats! Steem on! 👍🎶🎼😉

Yeah! My win last week was great!

This one turned out way better than I expected when I randomly sped up the track like that!

Thats just awesome and well deserved ! I really like it , and find myself singing the chorus at times lol ! Congrats ! Steem on! 🎶🎵🎼👍

That was awesome @papa-pepper, and I didn't hear a single mistake, even when you switched to warp speed!

All I could think of though, was:

Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers.
A peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked.
If Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers,
Where's the peck of pickled peppers that Peter Piper picked?

Great job!!!

I kind of blew my own mind there a little bit, I had no idea what was coming out of my mouth!

When I wake up in the morning, I have a feeling that I know what song will be playing in my head!! Great job!

It is catchy.. I've gotten it stuck in a lot of heads over the years.

More in store...

How did you like my band?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55