OPEN MIC WEEK 47 - Funky drum improvisation

in #openmic7 years ago

This week I decided to do something different than normaly. I sit behind my girlfiriends' @angelofmercy drum kit and play some funky chops on some random youtube drumless track that I found nice and groovy.

I hope you like it! :)

And ofcourse many thanks to @luzcypher and all of you who are making this competition alive and kickin'.

Best of luck to all of the musicians and listeners out there!

Peace and Love, JL! ;)

Sort:  

Nice drumming!!

Thanks for watching @senzenfrenz . Here is a little tip for you. 😊

Thank you!

I am delighted. Thank you for continuing to write.

I am honored that you are delighted @dreamcatchers :)

This post has received a 28.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mrjl. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nothing physically connects one to the music more than sitting behind a kit and creatively banging out the very basis for the foundation of a songs rhythmic core.

Though I’m not very adept at it, I simply love to play drums! For me, it’s like dancing and playing an instrument all at the same time.

You did a grand funky job here of setting the percussive elements in this improvisation – great job!

Woow @passion-ground thank you for this amazing interpretation. I enjoy playing drums too, I still can't understand how awesome I fell when I bang on drums and somehow I have never really practiced it. It just came to me naturally by observing and spectating drummers in a different bands plus my younger brother is a drummer. That's why I could play them at home whenever I wanted. 😁

Thanks for everything @luzcypher🤘🏻

sounds really great , liked that funky rythem , drums and music , perfect !

thank you very much for stopping by @davidfar :)

Honestly it was nice to hear some drums being played.

Nice to see more drummers on board!, keep it coming!

This post was featured in Cool Stuff Curation: Open Mic Night Week 47 Judge's Picks!

Thank you for being awesome!

IMG_1782.JPG

Read it here.

Yeeah @jessamynorchard ! Thank uou very much for this kind review . I am glad you liked my entry 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63