You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 47 - Funky drum improvisation

in #openmic7 years ago

Nothing physically connects one to the music more than sitting behind a kit and creatively banging out the very basis for the foundation of a songs rhythmic core.

Though I’m not very adept at it, I simply love to play drums! For me, it’s like dancing and playing an instrument all at the same time.

You did a grand funky job here of setting the percussive elements in this improvisation – great job!

Sort:  

Woow @passion-ground thank you for this amazing interpretation. I enjoy playing drums too, I still can't understand how awesome I fell when I bang on drums and somehow I have never really practiced it. It just came to me naturally by observing and spectating drummers in a different bands plus my younger brother is a drummer. That's why I could play them at home whenever I wanted. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71